Bubbling Blabber...

Y long weekend u all didnt go diving....haahaa..
"long weekends are FOR diving" issnt it.. :P

rgds

DTan said:
did my predictions come true???
NOOOO!! :( :bsmilie:
How about Wednesday? Judging by your previous prediction, Maybe I can buy the other 9998 numbers and stand better chance. :bsmilie:

zick said:
Y long weekend u all didnt go diving....haahaa..
"long weekends are FOR diving" issnt it.. :P

rgds
Need to save $$$ for new camera. Can pay for maybe half a camera with a dive trip.

met a oversea fren last fri.. who is a strong supporter of f810 user..

played with the camera a while..
gosh.. start up time from power off mode is superb fast..
colour is rich from the screen.. (no chance to c from laptop or PS yet.. )

wat i dun like is the battery life.. he said got to change batt after every dive.. and from wat i read from those review sites, its can take around 115 shots per full charge... batt takes around 2 hrs to charge up..

kinda disappointment for a proprietary batt.. but well.. shld be ok if u dun mind to change it after every dive (since u got to offload yr card too..) and got spare $$ to buy more batteries..

next, something from the review site: "The only real disappointment, though, is the slow flash recycle, which results in a delay of around five to seven seconds between shots."

Macro Mode:
normal mode..FD can go nearest up to 60cm.. at its max. zoom.
macro mode.. no zooming. fixed at its widest zoom, with min FD at 7.5cm.
--> dunno how will it be if we use a macro lens though...

extra points to note from the review site:
Maximum F5.6 aperture at tele end (can lead to camera shake)
RAW converter offers no control, RAW mode offers no quality advantage
Screen can be hard to see in very bright light

hmm i cant confirm on this.. but seems like thats no manual focusing for this camera...

hmm.. gosh.. i'm too used to using manual focusing liao.. :|
prefer to control the focusing myself then auto focusing...

waisj said:
yeah.. wow 2 years.... thanks everyone for the friendship. it's been great...
Well said & agreed!! :thumbsup: Keep chillin' everyone :cool:

Calling LOVELLS... are you back yet?

I wanna see hammerhead photos!!!

Also sms me about the backplate when you're back, ok?

kng said:
Well said & agreed!! :thumbsup: Keep chillin' everyone :cool:

hey Video master is back.!!!!! ;p

Yeah chill everyone... Don't wait will you loose your friends to see how important to us....

kng said:
Calling LOVELLS... are you back yet?

I wanna see hammerhead photos!!!

Also sms me about the backplate when you're back, ok?

just reach home 10mins ago.. only saw 1 Hammer head, :cry:
but well at least i saw one :D better then nothing, they are simply majastical lor.. not like those normal sharks.. its just so different looking at the thing circling you.. only got one shot, not very good though will try to post it up later

seewhy said:
Lovell will be going through from KK. The fish market was at Tawau on the way to Sipadan. And they are still baby only. :cry:

Lelong lelong. Only RM1 each. Taste good with salted vege.
P1020396_small.jpg

guess this shot is better then mine :( the one i saw is around 3m long

HEY!! u r back finally!!!
haha.. PHOTOS!! PHOTOS!!!

lovells19 said:
but well at least i saw one :D better then nothing, they are simply majastical lor.. not like those normal sharks.. its just so different looking at the thing circling you.. only got one shot, not very good though will try to post it up later
AHHHHHHHH. My heart just miss a beat. Just one HH. Need to pray more liao. Better than my fish tail last time I saw one alive.

lovells19 said:
WELCOME BACK! At least you saw one! Any idea whether the other dive groups on the island saw hammies? (Seems that the numbers are diminishing... :cry: )

kng said:
WELCOME BACK! At least you saw one! Any idea whether the other dive groups on the island saw hammies? (Seems that the numbers are diminishing... :cry: )

yeah lah better then nothing.

hm didn't talk to the other groups mostly japanese, koreans, french, and germans.

Overheard one of the DM saying that this season the large fishes apparaently have all gone missing :( actually saw the hammer head twice, but first one just a glimse then disappeared, the 2nd encounter was better, it was circling us.

Overall diving experience 6/10 rating.
1. vis on average 15-20m max, lots of current, cold cold themoclines, lots of surf, so get your seasick pills ready
2. lots of corals and seafan but macro life is rather pathatic,
3. saw a school of bumphead parrot fish, but sipadan one was bigger,
4. a few turtles
5. a few sharks, black tip, white tip, reef, leopard. 1x thrasher, 1x hammerhead.
6. lots of jacks
7. some barracudas, huge marble ray.
8. alot of sweetlips, LOTS OF TRIGGERS!(and this week start they should be going crazy, bring you helmet)
9. nudibranch 5-6x different species, huge pleurobranch
10. shrimps, octopus, worms, lionfish, flounder, sea urchins, huge black spotted moray.
11. lodging not too bad, aircon not cold, got HBO on tv :D
12. food 7/10 salads are nice
13. bird sanctuary has got like 5 birds, the rest are at the navy base which we are not allowed to go.
14. night dive is better done under the jetty
15. took more photo under the jetty then any of the other dives
16. vis at jetty is slightly better then hantu (5-7m)

Sipadan/manado will be a better destination for the same price.

WAH!! not bad liao..
still got THRESHER SHARK!!

Hmmmm. and all this is during this period of best time for Layang2. And cold, rough sea, little fish life and trigger mating period coming up. :sweat: . Now really wondering about what will happen in end of May. :sweat:

Just hope that I will be as lucky as you.

Which site did you see your HH and thresher? Will probably camp there. Did you do any dive in the lagoon and night? recommended?

wha how com so cham? Let me go dig out my beginer shots.. Layang was beautiful.

seewhy said:
Hmmmm. and all this is during this period of best time for Layang2. And cold, rough sea, little fish life and trigger mating period coming up. :sweat: . Now really wondering about what will happen in end of May. :sweat:

Just hope that I will be as lucky as you.

Which site did you see your HH and thresher? Will probably camp there. Did you do any dive in the lagoon and night? recommended?

saw them at wrusse strip. no luck at the point/dog tooth lair/gorgonian forest.

have to swim out into the blue, i think probably the bigger group is deeper and slightly further out, we didn't venture out far enough lor.

maybe you'll be more lucky?! :D hehehe revenge for me! take more photo! hehehe

Hmm

I'll tell you guys how is the conditions like in Tubbataha Reef and Coron Bay when I come back after Vesak day.

9 Days to go before I leave for Philippines! Yeah!

there is a C-5050 for sale at $480 in buy/sell thread. how prices have crashed!

no one upgrading, downgrading, buying backups?