Brought my first DSLR ,NIKON D70S

acroamatic said:
i'm sure you are telling him, not me rite? ;p
I was just backing up your comments in agreement. ;)

nowadays teens very rich. can buy DSLR without much tots, research.
Word of advice that will be repeat by many CSers....READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL. Think thats enough to get the msg thru???

last time i work lah,1 month 10-15k .now retired liao,no money :(
got quote from AP dunno what 70-300mm lens charge me 250 good anot?

XsteelWolf said:
wah liao so small sia
i want to reiterate the point i made in my edited post, before i saw the quoted post: if you are willing to learn, we are willing to guide. unfortunately, all we've seen so far is that you can whine very well.

XsteelWolf said:
okay guys, we've got a troll. most newbies won't know what AP is in CS context (definitely not Associated Press). obviously trying to rile us for the fun of it. just ignore him. dun even let him have the pleasure of any more retorts, no matter how tempting it may be.

Added later: Okay, I've searched your posts. You seem to have been interested in buying the camera. Still, I don't see why you never asked questions about the camera or DSLRs in general before you bought it.

CSers are usually a friendly, helpful bunch. Approach your new camera in the right way, and we'll give you a helping hand.

its ok to have some fun hehe since he can earn so much in a mth.
wonder wat job he hold for that kind of pay......tell us more ...think many CSers need that kind of job...

XsteelWolf said:
experts can guide me alot?i 17 yrs old nia,own money buy dslr,first time using wor.

I remember that when I was 17, and having worked in MacDonald's for a few short months at the Wisma Atria branch, I bought my first cam...a Canon p&s film camera. That was ages ago. Then a year + later, spent almost all my salary after working at a 12 hr nite shift Siemens for a month to buy the EOS1000 SLR. Had other cams in the years that follow too. But the thing is I didn't bother to understand nor improve on my pathetic phototaking standards (now that I think back). Wasted all those years learning nothing.

The point here is, you can choose to either start learning now or end up like me.

Stop replying mesg here and start getting out the D70s and shoot.
At least digital you can just shoot like nobody's business, don't have to consider the processing fees like before...
Good luck~

XsteelWolf said:
Just brought,but dont know how use leh. cannot use LCD like digital camera live shooting 1 arh?

Congra XsteelWolf, a stepping stone to the new begining.

Read the manual, join a few outing and make new friends, exchange knowledge and learn from others.

XsteelWolf said:

wait...did u just say u earned 10 to 15 thousand dollars a month??? :bsmilie:

btw, how much did u buy ur D70s for, XsteelWolf??:)

Carllim said:
Read the manual, if in doubt, read again. If you really can't find the answer, post your queries and I'm pretty sure many nikonians will be willing to help you...be sure to use the magic word though. ;)

say please~ say NIKON!

:devil:

welcome to the dark side of the force~

brought for 1840, filter ,nikon d70s ,free bag, 1 lexar card 1gb, tripod.

acroamatic said:
okay guys, we've got a troll. most newbies won't know what AP is in CS context (definitely not Associated Press). obviously trying to rile us for the fun of it. just ignore him. dun even let him have the pleasure of any more retorts, no matter how tempting it may be.

Added later: Okay, I've searched your posts. You seem to have been interested in buying the camera. Still, I don't see why you never asked questions about the camera or DSLRs in general before you bought it.

CSers are usually a friendly, helpful bunch. Approach your new camera in the right way, and we'll give you a helping hand.

no lah,my fren intro me buy dslr say very good then i buy lor.i got do research on dpreview only.but still dunno how to use it . manual the picture black and white abit confusing lol.

so the lens good 1 anot? if good 2morrow i go alan photo buy

how come you dunno what you are buying?:confused:

sim lim. they asshole sia,see my 16 -17 yrs old qupte me 1850 excluding gst.then i say i see forum clubsnap all sell so cheap why so expenive,then they started dropping me back to clubsnap price.

Jellyfish said:
nowadays teens very rich. can buy DSLR without much tots, research.
Word of advice that will be repeat by many CSers....READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL, READ THE MANUAL. Think thats enough to get the msg thru???

ehh .. pls hor ... not all ... i'm also 17/18(in a few mths) ... spent my hard saved $$ on a d70 some time ago ... and NOT regretting it an ounce! ... infact i love it =) ... of course i did do months of research and handled the d70, 300d and e300 ... and deleberated on which to get ... based on many factors ... =/

anyways... a search would yeaid most of the answers to your questions