Brought my first DSLR ,NIKON D70S

nvm,i went down and change liao.
at first i call on phone to alan photo and ask them to change,they say no stock ask me go nikon singapore.

i dont believe,i ask 10 friends of mine call,then they say all got stock.my father dulan,drive car bring me go change. at first i there,tell me no stock,after my father come in,then they change 4 me.

XsteelWolf said:
nvm,i went down and change liao.
at first i call on phone to alan photo and ask them to change,they say no stock ask me go nikon singapore.

i dont believe,i ask 10 friends of mine call,then they say all got stock.my father dulan,drive car bring me go change. at first i there,tell me no stock,after my father come in,then they change 4 me.

wow ... got alot of friends who are very free hor? :sweat: :sweat:

anyways, always check before leaving the shop ... surprised at the behaviour of AP staff ... ...

XsteelWolf said:
last time i work lah,1 month 10-15k .now retired liao,no money :(
got quote from AP dunno what 70-300mm lens charge me 250 good anot?

are you sure or not? retired? age 17? i wouldn't mind if you donated some moolah to the CS admin guys - server space cost $ :D

XsteelWolf said:
no lah,my fren intro me buy dslr say very good then i buy lor.i got do research on dpreview only.but still dunno how to use it . manual the picture black and white abit confusing lol.

so the lens good 1 anot? if good 2morrow i go alan photo buy

and you actually believed him?

XsteelWolf said:
why u all say nikon darkside?

because... most nikon's longer lenses are black. most canon's longer lenses are white. so someone decided it was like darth vader and his white robots.. :bsmilie:

his father use film slr,have knowldege also,recommend me buy 1 wad. i see wedding photos all taken using nikon brand so buy lor.

temp retire lah,now also no earn,i plan earn after my vacation.

why dont you ask your friend's dad to become your teacher then, since you know him that well to base your purchase on what he uses?

his father now in china lmao. he PRC. nvm lah,my father fren also photographer,can ask him.

at least you are getting somewhere. or you ask the ppl here, i m abit sure they wont mind accompany you out...

or go to design school ask those visual comm ppl. they also know photography...

like me..! haha

Read the manual carefully and borrow or buy some books on digital photography. You will soon get use to it. ;)

anyone got to lend photography books etc?

Try NLB...plenty of books and magazines there

You can get from libraries too.
Even the books on film SLR still apply to DSLR.

well... welcome to the nikon community :D