Are you sick of mediacorp's idol shows?

Are you sick with mediacorp's idol show?

Last time Ch 5 shows are the epitome of lameness. Eg VR Man. :bsmilie:

That was in the mid 1990s. TCS...:bsmilie:

Finally, someone brought up the topic of how sickening idol shows are! It was about time someone did that!

I'm so very sick of idol shows that I just don't bother to switch on my TV. I used to watch TV at least 4-6 hours a day when I lived in NZ and OZ but now I watch zero hour! In fact, it is not worth it to buy TV in Singapore. All channels are monopolized by one company Mediacorp. Almost all locally produced shows have no quality. Well, there are very few like Get real and true files but apart from those, the rest are crap! Yet nothing will change... ever because the audience seems to swallow the crap happily! :angry:

mdmgreen said:
Finally, someone brought up the topic of how sickening idol shows are! It was about time someone did that!

I'm so very sick of idol shows that I just don't bother to switch on my TV. I used to watch TV at least 4-6 hours a day when I lived in NZ and OZ but now I watch zero hour! In fact, it is not worth it to buy TV in Singapore. All channels are monopolized by one company Mediacorp. Almost all locally produced shows have no quality. Well, there are very few like Get real and true files but apart from those, the rest are crap! Yet nothing will change... ever because the audience seems to swallow the crap happily! :angry:

you say it, even the chinese show is no where compare to those in taiwan

and a lot of:bsmilie: Singapore Idiots

:bsmilie: I like that... Singapore Idiots... why don't they make that show? :bsmilie:

Not that I have anything against Paul Twohill, but from only the look of him I'd say he's a Paul Molehill. As a gal myself, I don't understand the reason why the girls are crazy about him :dunno:

mdmgreen said:
:bsmilie: I like that... Singapore Idiots... why don't they make that show? :bsmilie:

Not that I have anything against Paul Twohill, but from only the look of him I'd say he's a Paul Molehill. As a gal myself, I don't understand the reason why the girls are crazy about him :dunno:

becos he got long hair which some girls dun hhmm... maybe he can do a ad on hair shampoo by H&S:bsmilie:

harrynkl said:
becos he got long hair which some girls dun hhmm... maybe he can do a ad on hair shampoo by H&S:bsmilie:

yeh.. but his braces must go!! He looks like Droppy.

mdmgreen said:

As the chinese idiom goes, Yi Shan Hai You Yi Shan Gao. ;p

redstone said:
As the chinese idiom goes, Yi Shan Hai You Yi Shan Gao. ;p

pls loh, if you refer this show to the chinese idiom, then i think it a insult to the phrase.

or wat u mean is every mountains it getting worse and worse.

Singapore Idol is too much like Teenage Idol...

Eh guys.. you think the mediacorp people dunno that their dramas/Idol shows are really bad?
Of course they do... and they are continuing to do it on purpose
Its a conspiracy to boost the economy.
With lousy dramas... everyone go out to walk walk shop shop instead of staying at home.
Think about it... if every drama was a Da Chang Jin... or CSI.. then everyone will be rushing home from work. Nobody working. Nobody shopping. No money spent. No economy.

I only support one call to Kelly in Project Superstar.:confused:
Think that her music producer come out with a very outdated concept for her first album...
Sigh...wasted.:thumbsd:

micky said:
Eh guys.. you think the mediacorp people dunno that their dramas/Idol shows are really bad?
Of course they do... and they are continuing to do it on purpose
Its a conspiracy to boost the economy.
With lousy dramas... everyone go out to walk walk shop shop instead of staying at home.
Think about it... if every drama was a Da Chang Jin... or CSI.. then everyone will be rushing home from work. Nobody working. Nobody shopping. No money spent. No economy.

Ya lor, very dramma.
I think this kind of make money method will be out in next year.
The main purpose always focus on making money from those sms and side products.

at last, who really care about produce quality in music?:bheart:

I'm watching SuperBand now!!! :thumbsup:

Ice milo :thumbsup:

Mi Lu Bing.. Sg's 1st tian tuan (heavenly band?) :sweat:
its a popularity contest ? :dunno:

can i have 1 milo dino:bsmilie:

Main focus is to make money rather than produce quality shows?

Maybe should be the other way round. Focus on quality shows, and that's when $ comes in, more advertisers will advertise knowing more will watch their shows.

redstone said:
Last time Ch 5 shows are the epitome of lameness. Eg VR Man. :bsmilie:

That was in the mid 1990s. TCS...:bsmilie:
i will crruushhh you, like a cockroach! :bsmilie: *sides splitting*

VR Man is the one with the pager right? :bsmilie:

Anybody remembers Triple 9?