Any Photoshop Book to recommend?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mlwang

Apr 9, 2002
Visit site
Hi everyone I am a newbie in Adobe Photoshop. Would like to find a book which focus on the following technique:

a) Making the photo sharper

b) Reducing Noise

c) Make complexion smoother

d) Make people look thinner :bsmilie:

Basically is there a Photoshop book which explain how to make a holiday photograph or potrait look nice, with steps by step instruction?

Alternatively is there any good Photoshop book to recommend? How much?

This topic has been discussed in this thread :
http://forum.clubsnap.com/showthread.php?t=83603

In the above thread, three books were mentioned during discussion :
1. The Adobe Photoshop CS Book for Digital Photographers by Scott Kelby
2. Adobe Photoshop CS for Photographers by Martin Evening
3. Photoshop : Restoration & Retouching" by Katrin Eismann

mlwang said:
Hi everyone I am a newbie in Adobe Photoshop. Would like to find a book which focus on the following technique:

a) Making the photo sharper

b) Reducing Noise

c) Make complexion smoother

d) Make people look thinner :bsmilie:

Basically is there a Photoshop book which explain how to make a holiday photograph or potrait look nice, with steps by step instruction?

Alternatively is there any good Photoshop book to recommend? How much?

For c) and d), get a different model to solve your problem ... :bsmilie:

Dear Squid

Thanks for the useful information, think I will go for 1. The Adobe Photoshop CS Book for Digital Photographers by Scott Kelby.

Dear Adam

c) and d) no choice, unless i dont take photo of myself hahahahaha :bsmilie:

unsharp mask, despeckle function should work. But there're TONS of photoshop books scanned into Acrobat *cough* entire book 200-600++ pages can be found in file sharing softwares if u want to save time.