7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 2)

Dear Mr. Ha Ha Tan, I think we love to see some of your photos leh.

Still at the don't know what temple lah

Home coming
1164916296_jhaCd-O.jpg

Years of training in the army really helps. These guys were adopting proper prone and squatting position as taught. Except one with leg forward instead of prone (in the army we called sitting duck)

The one in green T-shirt was ready to charge forward (the one that willing to sacrifice his life or more commonly kenna arrowed) while the rest giving cover.

1164925403_urTm5-O.jpg

hahaha .. chempaka .. if you cannot remember your own expression when the Sun was a no show .. allow me ;)

5379929402_d5c10a96a5_b.jpg

Sorry about the crop .. I tiled too much when taking the shoot :cry:

Yah lor - even Cecil was in agreement.

And our ad-hoc model

1161165443_uiAHj-O.jpg

This is actually a model shoot session arranged by SgTrekker. The model is a girl from Hainan Island but why in Bagan I don't know :) haha
You see that she actually had the nicest clothes that day, flowery and that straw hat...haha

You are that teacher lor but this student just cmi lah...haha
Nonsense lah... Where got student?
I am learning a lot from you. Remember that evening at Okaung, you and I we walked side by side and you told me about the last light thingy.
It struck me SO MUCH until now I am still thinking about it.

every sgtrekker gang always look very menacing wherever we go... this gang is no exception.
wkcheah, my good friend.
I am in ABSOLUTE agreement.
It has become a fashion statement.
A status quo. There seems to be this SgTrekker fraternity thingy - once an SgTrekker, forever an SgTrekker.
Wah lau eh... how I wish I had owned some shares of this company.
The way we are advertising for SgTrekker ah... they can save their marketing money and branja us good lunch and dinner liao lah... hahaha...

This sunset shot with almost nothing done (do hand do leg) haha..

This one with 1 hand 1 leg....

Finally this one that almost got molested....haha

5356935947_771f94817b_b.jpg
HAHAHAHA.... You also know about the Do-Hand-Do-Leg thing!
And some more so precise - you can tell if got one hand or two legs?!

Allow me to share my DHL one (do hand leg)

5379878892_8cf0339103_b.jpg

And it true what you guys say .. go to bed early and the next day 4 pages gone by :sweat:
AND YOU, LOWLIGHTS!
You are the one who started it first leh - say what 'Do Hand and Do Leg' lah... what lah what lah...

Chempaka #30 - Brick Monastery

taken from where Cecil was perched

#31 - sunset
Wah, Chempaka - yours got DHL or not? Hahaha...

2 hands and 2 legs

1161619151_QcisY-O.jpg

Divinemoment! Yes - knowing yourself and myelf - we are always at least 2 hands and 2 legs, if not more!
Woa hahahahaha...

Nonsense lah... Where got student?
I am learning a lot from you. Remember that evening at Okaung, you and I we walked side by side and you told me about the last light thingy.
It struck me SO MUCH until now I am still thinking about it.

wkcheah, my good friend.
I am in ABSOLUTE agreement.
It has become a fashion statement.
A status quo. There seems to be this SgTrekker fraternity thingy - once an SgTrekker, forever an SgTrekker.
Wah lau eh... how I wish I had owned some shares of this company.
The way we are advertising for SgTrekker ah... they can save their marketing money and branja us good lunch and dinner liao lah... hahaha...

HAHAHAHA.... You also know about the Do-Hand-Do-Leg thing!
And some more so precise - you can tell if got one hand or two legs?!

AND YOU, LOWLIGHTS!
You are the one who started it first leh - say what 'Do Hand and Do Leg' lah... what lah what lah...

Wah, Chempaka - yours got DHL or not? Hahaha...

Divinemoment! Yes - knowing yourself and myelf - we are always at least 2 hands and 2 legs, if not more!
Woa hahahahaha...

lai ah lai ah, let's all put in all hands and legs to our Bagan sunrise and sunset photos...haha

hahaha .. chempaka .. if you cannot remember your own expression when the Sun was a no show .. allow me ;)

5379929402_d5c10a96a5_b.jpg

Sorry about the crop .. I tiled too much when taking the shoot :cry:

Wah, this one is so D*MN FAAARNEY!
You guys huh? Terrible lah!
No sun only mah... but at least the sun managed to shoot some rays down some clouds
like showing its backside... mocking all of us who were eagerly awaiting its full glory.
But never mind lah... there is always another day.
"As long as it's not during this trip..." Melvin would be thinking hard inside his head... Hahaha...

Posted by lwhow
Cecil I like this shot of the young girl very much.
Such beautiful bokeh behind her!

Now this one- THUMSUP!
So rustic, so village-y!

Htilominlo Temple lah - wah lau eh... you and LowLights same same one ah..
See temple see until blur liao!
Can't tell one from the other.
But then I want to say this is BEAUTIFUL- all framed up!

Thanks lwhow you are the Ian Wright of this group.
Really enjoy your travelogue so funnee and informative and thanks for naming the temple.

Goodness, Cecil. The way you say it.
Ian Wright sounded so familiar that I went to check him out.
And them memories came flooding back to me - he was that Arsenal footballer that i used to watch on TV when I was siao EPL some long time back.
But not having kept tab, I was totally lost.
So I take that is supposed to be good, being compared to Ian Wright, right?
You guys see me too up already liao lah...
Actually, Cecil, our good member Daoyin is the Knowledgeable One. I merely cheong only.
Now got Daoyin the Historian/Philosopher/Sociologist/Archeologist on board, I cannot any how smoke you all.
Got to be very careful with my facts liao! Hahahaha...
But thank you so much Cecil, I have learned much from you. Especially the few points you talked about shooting seagull.

See you managed to capture the sun's rays. Well done.

From mild to extensive HDR to bring out the rays. My purist PP skills cmi so resort to such drastic cheating methods ;)

This is actually a model shoot session arranged by SgTrekker. The model is a girl from Hainan Island but why in Bagan I don't know :) haha
You see that she actually had the nicest clothes that day, flowery and that straw hat...haha

Both SereneXMM and I missed this model shoot totally.
We were both still stuck upstairs at Okaung. We were suffering from extreme claustrophobia trying to come down that stupid tunnel...

Both SereneXMM and I missed this model shoot totally.
We were both still stuck upstairs at Okaung. We were suffering from extreme claustrophobia trying to come down that stupid tunnel...

No, i think you were taking the photo of the Buddha right ?

Chempaka #33 - Bagan Hotel walkabout shots -handheld so not that great

I think not many of us had enough energy left to do the walkabout and captured the nice settings of the hotel. :thumbsup:

#37 - Htilominlo Temple : stall vendor (another shot)

This one everybody missed out (I think). In same vincinity.

1161619248_X4ony-O.jpg

This one everybody missed out (I think). In same vincinity.

1161619248_X4ony-O.jpg

:thumbsup: - at a later time, the bright flourescent lights went off and were replaced by a more subdued lighting - pity I didn't take a shot.