7D6N Myanmar Discovery Photography Tour (Part 2)

OMG I am in love with the subject LOL ! (I can feel the weight of the equiptment just looking at it )

These 11 pages have been some of the most enjoyable reading I've had in a long long time :thumbsup:

Why, thank you Sir Ed9119, on behalf of my fellow shooters.
That happened to be my better half, Sir.
She is carrying not a single ounce lesser than me.
Thus she has a tendency to utter her displeasure a little more than a few times.

Ed, she is our idol, our Lara Croft :bsmilie:
(quietly) "Shhhh.... eh, SK yah SK.... Mod said thread is enjoyable read leh...!"
"Wah lau eh... siao liao lah! That means aga aga CMI, right, this thread? Right? :heart:"

OMG I am in love with the subject LOL ! (I can feel the weight of the equiptment just looking at it )

These 11 pages have been some of the most enjoyable reading I've had in a long long time :thumbsup:
WOW top model of the year:D

Why, thank you Sir Ed9119, on behalf of my fellow shooters.

(quietly) "Shhhh.... eh, SK yah SK.... Mod said thread is enjoyable read leh...!"
"Wah lau eh... siao liao lah! That means aga aga CMI, right, this thread? Right? :heart:"

haha

WOW top model of the year:D

she was already top model last year...this year one up, already clinched the title in the first month...the rest of XMM can stand aside already :)

This has been such a fantastic read. The most enjoyable photographic thread I have ever read!
The level of participation in this thread and your pictures clearly show the bond that has been established during the trip. To me, I think all of you have taught the rest of us the beauty of travel photography. Not just to capture beautiful pictures, but to capture experiences with fellow like-minded hobbyist that will last a lifetime.

Thanks to this thread, I am committing myself to one such trip this year.

Why, many thanks to you, JadeIceGreen, on behalf of my teammates.
I am sure they will all be jumping with joy upon hearing these kind words.
And you have certainly put into words the heart-felt passion we all had, not only for photography, but for each other as well (in the politically, ethically and socially-correct sense).

WOW top model of the year

she was already top model last year...this year one up, already clinched the title in the first month...the rest of XMM can stand aside already

Aiyah... you all two ah.
Say until she fly high high like that.
Wait tomorrow she Bo-Hew me already, saying she top model liao...
Then I how?

Taking a break from the scenery pictures and portraits, we look at the "dedication" of the Gao Shous in our group

Crouching Tiger & Hidden Dragon - By Dorothy

5375082003_5f023531dd_b_d.jpg

Readying the equipment before action

Own time own target shoo..oooot!!

5375083947_a2bc3eefc4_b_d.jpg

Only have eyes/lenses for you

Wah.. Reservoir88 and Dorothy - both of you really are getting the hang of doing humorous record shots hor?!
Welcome to the club of Record Photographers, where the Humble Ones do the most Tough Jobs...
But in the process of which, delivers (ahem.. dare I say?) the most Punch! (Hahaha.. joking joking only huh...)
I love all your shots, Dorothy and Reservoir88, but because of the limitation of 5 pics a post, I can only quote two of the shots.

Where are we now ? I am lost...haha

Contrary to what limwhow said, my Sony actually couldn't make it when it comes to low low lights....so I started to shoot nonsense....haha

Fisheye temple....
Good shot!

GPS position - unknown...
You tell me the date and time of that photo and I will tell you where you are from my dedicated GPS.
Don't ask Kernik. His GPS is on-hotshoe type one.
So cannot get anything from that kind one... Hahaha...

everyone has this right ? for a moment we really thought she was going to take off with the bicycle...

5359598428_9643ab8d57_b.jpg

Now THIS is great!
You ARE also becoming a prolific Record Photographer yah?!
What a record shot.
For a moment, I swear I could hear Melvin's heart dropped on the floor when he saw our good friend gallivanting around Okaung's friendly neighbourhood on a don't-know-come-from-where's bicycle!

His head harder than the helmet ?

5377081746_7bf5107461_b.jpg
My goodness.
Now not only Dorothy and Reservoir88, and now you also getting the hang of it.
Humour is the way to go when it comes to Record Photography.
Wah.... you all are learning fast.
Who's the teacher huh, may I ask?
I also want to learn...

limwhow #124
Nah, just so that we can all have a bearing to understand exactly where we were.
Here is a GPS-tracked location of the Okaung at that point when we were shooting the sunset.
We can all see from the red circle the location of Okaung.
From there we can all aga aga see where was Htilominlo (in yellow circle), Ananda (also in yellow circle) and of course, the other two that we missed - Shwe San Daw and Sulamani.
Not bad hor, my this GPS?
5377865697_5be0a2e239_b.jpg

limwhow #125
I waited and waited so long but still no one posted the sunset over at Bagan.
I only have this sunset shot.
I hold up three fingers and promise I never do-leg-do-hand on this photo.
Only cropped, increase contrast, reduce brightness on the central ray areas and increase Red very slightly in Hue and Saturation.
That's all.
5377834553_4cd8269683_b.jpg

This is a negative demonstration of how NOT TO SHOOT A SUNSET.
Why? Because NO SUN lor.
And the light was terrible.
Well, Professorie Murphy strikes again with his Murphy Law.
No wonder until today LowLights and Kernik still KB KB about that fateful morning sunrise and evening sunset.
No amount of sayang from Melvin could pacify them...

limwhow #126
If any single one of us were to say at this point in time that he or she was not tired, you'd better not believe it.
Because I think the only person that was more tired was Melvin himself (and Ko Ko Aye too).
What a full day it was.
For the past three days, it was early rise at 4am, set off at 5am or before that, and late sleep at later than 10pm.
Crazy one lah, this SgTrekker trek.
But, hey that is exactly what Photography trips are about, right?
Otherwise we all might as well go hop on a Casino Cruise and while the nights and days away.
So we simply allowed our doggedly-tired bodies to be driven to whichever spot Melvin chose for our dinner.
5378646116_a468efaf24_b.jpg

limwhow #127
... which happened to be this sleepy restaurant called Queen House Bagan.
Why did I say it was a 'sleepy' restaurant?
Haha... because it was literally woken up by our arrival! As our coach drove onto its front porch, the workers scrambled to
turn on the lights, and hastily assembled their front guards to welcome us.
The fault was entirely ours actually, for we must have been so stealth in our entry, not to mention that we must have been early in our arrival.
5378047273_3c7934cca8_b.jpg

limwhow #128

Strange as it seemed, but didn't every single dinner restaurant (almost) had a pair of such guards at the front door?
Funny... it must have been some kind of Burmese practice.
Whatever it was, our good Scotsman ColinS wasted no time again in doing his famous act with his trusty 24mm.
I must give it to that guy. His courage is unbelievable. Man, I won't dare do that with two spear-wielding Burmese soldiers...
5378048509_b225734b5f_b.jpg

limwhow #129

Anyway, just to prove a point that we arrived at our table with the last light still visible, here is a hastily taken record shot.
Also just to show everyone of us how tired we were, and how dark the restaurant ground was when we first arrived.
They eventually (and in step-wise fashion some more) turned on the rest of the lights, and finally some decorative lights on the trees,
to our total delight.
5378065791_2f5e824eb2_b.jpg

This humble travelogue has brought us to dinner time on Day 3.
I think we can give the travelogue scribbler a little bit of respite while the other members continue to post their works.
Ok, Ladies and Gentlemen. Again, the floor is yours.
Give us all the great shots. And no excuse. Why? Because it's Sunday today. Hahaha...
Looking forward to more from everyone.

Good catch. Too bad the top of spire was cut off.

You and Dorothy really good at capturing candid moments and putting nice captions to them

Aiyah... you all two ah.
Wah.. Reservoir88 and Dorothy - both of you really are getting the hang of doing humorous record shots hor?!
Welcome to the club of Record Photographers, where the Humble Ones do the most Tough Jobs...
But in the process of which, delivers (ahem.. dare I say?) the most Punch! (Hahaha.. joking joking only huh...)
I love all your shots, Dorothy and Reservoir88, but because of the limitation of 5 pics a post, I can only quote two of the shots.

Thanks, divinemoment, SK1968, ed9119 and, of course, the father of all record photographers and mother of all traveloque writers

My goodness.
I also want to learn...

Who else? I've already said it!

Thanks, divinemoment, SK1968, ed9119 and, of course, the father of all record photographers and mother of all traveloque writers

Who else? I've already said it!

Haha... no lah, I purposely chok-chok you only lah, Reservoir88! :bsmilie:
We are all having fun.
And I am very glad to see that both of you are having as much fun as myself!

Aiyah... you all two ah.
Say until she fly high high like that.
Wait tomorrow she Bo-Hew me already, saying she top model liao...
Then I how?

Then we make you the top male model of the year...u will be on par with her then...haha

You tell me the date and time of that photo and I will tell you where you are from my dedicated GPS.
Don't ask Kernik. His GPS is on-hotshoe type one.
So cannot get anything from that kind one... Hahaha...

Dun need....ur GPS can't tell Shwezigon from Shwedagon...haha

My goodness.
I also want to learn...

You are that teacher lor but this student just cmi lah...haha

This sunset shot with almost nothing done (do hand do leg) haha..

5379582714_4a3a508d9d_b.jpg

This one with 1 hand 1 leg....

5359429486_247da2b302_b.jpg

Finally this one that almost got molested....haha

5356935947_771f94817b_b.jpg

This sunset shot with almost nothing done (do hand do leg) haha..

5379582714_4a3a508d9d_b.jpg

This one with 1 hand 1 leg....

5359429486_247da2b302_b.jpg

Finally this one that almost got molested....haha

5356935947_771f94817b_b.jpg

See you managed to capture the sun's rays. Well done.

Allow me to share my DHL one (do hand leg)

5379878892_8cf0339103_b.jpg

And it true what you guys say .. go to bed early and the next day 4 pages gone by :sweat:

Chempaka #30 - Brick Monastery

taken from where Cecil was perched

#31 - sunset

chempaka #31 - Htilominlo Temple, Bagan

Stall Vendor - she spoke fluent English

hahaha .. chempaka .. if you cannot remember your own expression when the Sun was a no show .. allow me ;)

5379929402_d5c10a96a5_b.jpg

Sorry about the crop .. I tiled too much when taking the shoot :cry:

Last one for this day....with plenty of hands and legs...:bsmilie:

5358819495_bf1732b9dd_b.jpg

hahaha .. chempaka .. if you cannot remember your own expression when the Sun was a no show .. allow me ;)

5379929402_d5c10a96a5_b.jpg

Sorry about the crop .. I tiled too much when taking the shoot :cry:

haha, we were all visibly sian about the no show of Sun that evening :)

Posted by lwhow
Cecil I like this shot of the young girl very much.
Such beautiful bokeh behind her!

Now this one- THUMSUP!
So rustic, so village-y!

Htilominlo Temple lah - wah lau eh... you and LowLights same same one ah..
See temple see until blur liao!
Can't tell one from the other.
But then I want to say this is BEAUTIFUL- all framed up!

Thanks lwhow you are the Ian Wright of this group.
Really enjoy your travelogue so funnee and informative and thanks for naming the temple.

Cats and dogs.

132016139.jpg

132016141.jpg

132016140.jpg