5th Sony Council Gathering :

most likely is when the 20D out, if got preorder mayb go see see, touch touch den buy buy... like the F828...

i need a noiseless camera... F828 produce too much noise in the product shoots, very hard to gauge... mayb my skills bad lah...

Date: 28 Aug (Saturday)
Time: 6.45 pm
Venue: Funan IT Mall
Shooting Locations:
* Boat Quay
* Funan IT Mall Overhead bridge (can do slow shutter speed shots on moving traffic)
* City Hall
* Anywhere else in the vicinity

Who's going:
1) Snowspeeder
2) King Tiger (Confirm)
3) T16
4)
5)

most likely is when the 20D out, if got preorder mayb go see see, touch touch den buy buy... like the F828...

i need a noiseless camera... F828 produce too much noise in the product shoots, very hard to gauge... mayb my skills bad lah...

Actually, I am tempt too, Snowspeeder too, but I have not decide yet,
Btw you prefer Canon or Nikon.
May be Nikon will come out D90 or D200 or counter Canon leh.

Disclaimer : To all other user who is reading, this is not Canon vs Nikon topics, just a informal discussion among Sony users.

actually i quite like the Konica Minolta 1... the one with the built in stabiliser on the body...

U mean A1 or A2 ? :think:

Hey guys just a little suggestion. This was the route taken when I took the f828 course. All near the suggested list earlier.

1. Start at 1 fullerton, merlion at about 4 pm.

2. Walk towards victoria concert all direction. End up at Padang, shoot some sports.

3. End up at esplanade at about 6pm for a sunset shot of CBD and in a little while as it gets dark, night scene of the CDB.

King Tiger said:
Actually, I am tempt too, Snowspeeder too, but I have not decide yet,
Btw you prefer Canon or Nikon.
May be Nikon will come out D90 or D200 or counter Canon leh.

Disclaimer : To all other user who is reading, this is not Canon vs Nikon topics, just a informal discussion among Sony users.

Need to find $$$$ before upgrading. I really like the body of the 20D -- like a "baby 1DMII". Let's wait for the full review of the camera then see how. Maybe by then, Nikon may announce its development of the much awaited D100 replacement. So the best is wait for another 3 - 6 months.

King Tiger said:
Shooting Locations:
* Boat Quay
* Funan IT Mall Overhead bridge (can do slow shutter speed shots on moving traffic)
* City Hall

Who's going:
1) Snowspeeder
2) King Tiger (Confirm)
3) T16
4)
5)

Last call...anyone else coming for the night shoot this saturday?

King Tiger said:
Shooting Locations:
* Boat Quay
* City Hall

Who's going:
1) Snowspeeder
2) King Tiger (Confirm)
3) T16
4)
5)

Can I join?

Hi guys...sorry about my disappearing act haha...anyway I have been busy and this weekend i am going to Thailand for a short trip..hehe. Enjoy urself!

rexus said:
Hi guys...sorry about my disappearing act haha...anyway I have been busy and this weekend i am going to Thailand for a short trip..hehe. Enjoy urself!

Alamak Bro, long time no see you, where have you been ?
You have miss the 2nd, 3rd and 4th Sony Council gathering.

Enjoy your trip to Thailand, remember to take photos and post to CS ;)

gadrian said:
Can I join?

For those who are coming for the sat eve shoot. We'll be meeting at Funan IT Mall, say in front of coffee bean @ 6.45 pm.
Gadrian, you can reach me at 9 1 8 0 3 2 2 7.

Hi T16, Snowspeeder

It was a wonderful and thirsty night shoot at our 5th Sony outing.

Pardon me for my bad message at the carpark rooftop last night, I was scolding myself :embrass: , not you all as I was very upset when I found out that I forgot to bring my ballhead, just imagine carrying the 1.7 kgs tripods all the way to the destination and found that the ballhead was left at home.
Sorry, paisei.

Also, thanks to both of you guys taking turn lending me your tripod to me for the night shoots. :thumbsup:
And T16 too, for sending us home. :thumbsup:

King Tiger said:
Hi T16, Snowspeeder

It was a wonderful and thirsty night shoot at our 5th Sony outing.

Pardon me for my bad message at the carpark rooftop last night, I was scolding myself :embrass: , not you all as I was very upset when I found out that I forgot to bring my ballhead, just imagine carrying the 1.7 kgs tripods all the way to the destination and found that the ballhead was left at home.
Sorry, paisei.

Also, thanks to both of you guys taking turn lending me your tripod to me for the night shoots. :thumbsup:
And T16 too, for sending us home. :thumbsup:

No worries man. If I were to be the one who had left an important piece of equipment at home, can assure you that my grammatical expression will be even more powderful.

Here're some photos to share from last night's take:

The man and the moon....
RafflestheMoon.jpg

Wished upon 2 moons....
2moons.jpg

seems like T16 is our official model now... hehhee... every outing sure have some pics to feature him...

The face is always hidden somehow.