2nd Sony Council Gathering : 25/07/2004

King Tiger

May 11, 2004
In the heart of SengKang
www.worldwar2aces.com
title.jpg

For over a thousand generations, Jedi Knights were the guardians of peace and justice.
But the path to peace was often unclear, and justice simply a point of view.
More often than not, a Jedi's duty meant putting down the saber and opening the mind.
The Force was not only for defence, but knowledge.
In the Jedi Council, ideas are explored, conflicts are resolved, differences are exalted and information is exchanged.
==============================================================================

Hi
I am a newbie using the Sony F828, thought of organising a simply photo taking sessions with the Sony users.
Ex Sony users like Bernard using D70 are welcome too. :D
Some of us have been constantly participate in the Sony thread forum, share experience on equipment using, questions and answers on flash, IR Light, Converter, good price lobang and so on.
But a few of us may have no time to meet up due to work commitment, family and others.
Hence, I would like to plan a nice and simple, not too long duration gathering, it would be an oppournity for us (including me) to know other Sony users face to face, and also to exchange knowledge and information with other users and explore more ideas to enhance our photography skills (the way of the Jedi :D ).

Here is the pre-planned itinery:
Date : 25th July 2004 Sunday
Time : 8.30 am
Destinations: Arab Street, Muscat Street, Baghdad Street, Pahang Street, Sultan Gate
(all this place are along Beach Road area)

8.30~8.45am : Head count check and take a 5~10 mins walk to Arab Street
8.45~9.45am : Photo taking (an oppournity to learn from other users on the sopt) ;p
9.45~10.am : Regroup and take 5~10 mins walk to Burger King at Concourse Building.
10.00~11am : Breakfast and chit chat on photography

This is an estimate timing only and should any members need to go off earlier are free to do so.
Depending on our schedule and chit chat session, we will try to end before 12noon~12.30pm so that members can proceed with their own activities.

Do PM me your nick with your real name and hp number if you wish to join.
Once I finalise the total number of members, I will update on the thread again.

P.S. This gathering is not an competition or equipment comparision, it is just to know more knowledge on photography and know more friends.
Anyone of you have any more ideas and suggestion are free to express.

Nicely done!!

People on list
--------------------
1. Rexus

rexus said:
Nicely done!!

People on list
--------------------
1. Rexus

considering, coz daddy birthday on saturday. :think:

bry'an said:
considering, coz daddy birthday on saturday. :think:

Saturday is saturday...Sunday is sunday!

1 paper down... 3 more to go... ending on friday...

anyway.. parents going overseas on sunday... need to ask them wat time... might need 2 send them to the airport.

King Tiger,

Nice of you to organise this! I will try to make it. Will confirm later. :thumbsup:

Hi Guys

Thanks for your support, hope you all can really come this Sunday.
To add, you can also bring photo (like what bunor have on purple fringing)
or accessories which we can discuss any issue on the spot.

The Sony Gathering is not only open for F828 users but also other Sony cameras as well.

May the Force be with us. ;)

snowspeeder said:
I can't make it on sunday morning...unless it's in the afternoon. sigh,..

Hi Snowspeeder, we will be there until noon time at Concourse Burger King.
You can drop by anytime, if you are free in the late morning around 10~11am.

You are Jedi Master leh, your appearance will be a great contribution to the council.

my parents on the early flight on sunday... den i throw them at the airport, den go my office pick up my gear, den can meet u guys already... problem is... car park where... hmmz...

Maybe you would like recce along Beach Road to find the best parking place, or Concourse Building itself, will be convenience for you when the session end that day.

Call me and we will meet you at Arab Street so that you do not need to go up and down.

rexus said:
Saturday is saturday...Sunday is sunday!

my dad stays in JB. may not able to wake up so early. ;(

bry'an said:
my dad stays in JB. may not able to wake up so early. ;(

Hi Bryan

Just let me know your timing if you can make it.
We will be there till noon, even if you cannot make it for earlier photo session,
do come to join us for a good chit chat session with breakfast at Burgerking if you can make it. ;)

btw king i will pass u the ebook on sunday... anybody else? respond via PM... rest will be by post if not available on sunday... sorry to keep everybody waiting... exam finally over tomorrow.

I can only make it earliest 1130 hours. But if you guys plan to end the meeting at 12 pm. Then it would be pointless. Since I'm available for shooting in the afternoon, anyone here keen?

Why are you bothered to park the car? You can use it to drive us around and thus we do not need to walk from point to point! Save your parking fee and save our energy! :blah:

rexus u clever hor... :D

anyway i think i park around kallang, since near my office, den take a mrt, den walk along, den later take a bus back to kallang mrt. hmm... btw is there a bus to kallang mrt anyway... time to check if the ez link card have money inside anot.

rexus u clever hor... :D

anyway i think i park around kallang, since near my office, den take a mrt, den walk along, den later take a bus back to kallang mrt. hmm... btw is there a bus to kallang mrt anyway... time to check if the ez link card have money inside anot.

I think SBS bus no. 14 will travel from beach road to kallang mrt (for this time being only due to road diversion)