WT ... Why become like this

Photography in Singapore is no longer fun. It was suppose to be an enjoyable hobby for some of us and a source of income for some. But now.. HAiz.. give up.

Shoot street, you get something like what TS got..worst case I heard is kena atacked.
Shoot Buildings, security come to disturb.
Shoot models, haha you can read lot and lots of interesting happenings reported in this forum.

Even shooting Nature is not spared.
Bottom line is be happy and do what you deem right. Photography to me was an enjoyable hobby and will continue to be.

I remember photography used to be a really respectable hobby in the past. People with SLR will be look upon with admiration. They will be considered as artists. At least that's how I feel about SLR photographers when I was younger.

But now because of a few black sheep, negative press and the DSLR market boom, certain stereotypes of photographers have been established. Things are just not like before anymore, and I don't think it'll ever be again :sweat:

I remember photography used to be a really respectable hobby in the past. People with SLR will be look upon with admiration. They will be considered as artists. At least that's how I feel about SLR photographers when I was younger.

But now because of a few black sheep, negative press and the DSLR market boom, I think certain stereotypes of photographers have been established. Things are just not like before anymore, and I don't think it'll ever be again :sweat:

i'm tempted to buy MF system for a moment... then i got sian of photography in general in sg... so now went into 3D modelling... at least if i take out my laptop ppl won't say BTSS when i am having a cup of starbucks coffee... :bsmilie:

Hi moaning all ~ !!!

After reading all , i suddenly feel si beh emo...
being a photographer... si beh jialat..

1) Must wear branded
2) Must go do facial reconstruction
3) Must use PnS

*shake head*

jin jialat.....

Hi moaning all ~ !!!

1) Must wear branded
3) Must use PnS

*shake head*

jin jialat.....

aiyo if u really like photography, u wont be bothered by all these :sweat:

Hi moaning all ~ !!!

1) Must wear branded
3) Must use PnS

*shake head*

jin jialat.....
you do facial reconstruction make sure you dont look like edison chen :nono:

i'm tempted to buy MF system for a moment... then i got sian of photography in general in sg... so now went into 3D modelling... at least if i take out my laptop ppl won't say BTSS when i am having a cup of starbucks coffee... :bsmilie:

Wah, u moderator cannot be sian about photography leh. Must lead by example :bsmilie:

Now i going into still life shooting at home, so no need to go out and 'expose' myself :thumbsup:

Wah, u moderator cannot be sian about photography leh. Must lead by example :bsmilie:

Now i going into still life shooting at home, so no need to go out and 'expose' myself :thumbsup:

cannot meh?

the last i touched my cameras is 4 months and 20 days liao...

Hi moaning all ~ !!!

1) Must wear branded
3) Must use PnS

*shake head*

jin jialat.....

You must also start to speak proper English, cannot talk Ah Peh Singlish anymore, in case people ask you what you're shooting. "Nothing lah, just shoot this one and shoot that one lor. I anyhow took photos one lah" :bsmilie:

:o:o

too busy playing with aunties!!! :devil:

suppose to have a shoot last weekend 1... with a bunch of aunties with ceramic potteries, but i forgot the appointment...

btw, when riotvan free to do TFCD? :devil:

You must also start to speak proper English, cannot talk Ah Peh Singlish anymore, in case people ask you what you're shooting. "Nothing lah, just shoot this one and shoot that one lor. I anyhow took photos one lah" :bsmilie:

best that he moaning somemore... lol... no wonder ppl call him BTSS...

kaoz ... must speak british english somemore ....
like that jialat la ...
my english is private limited lo.

some of you are right la, just shoot and heck care they say what.
but then, altought u can say that you can ignore,
but not as easy as just to carry on.
some feeling and emotion still lingers inside one....

kaoz ... must speak british english somemore ....
like that jialat la ...
my english is private limited lo.

some of you are right la, just shoot and heck care they say what.
but then, altought u can say that you can ignore,
but not as easy as just to carry on.
some feeling and emotion still lingers inside one....

u carry on liddat... more will think u BTSS lor...

but if u dun mind, then dun complain lor... if u mind, then u change lor... then u won't complain.

you do facial reconstruction make sure you dont look like edison chen :nono:

That's why he ccomes to Singapore... safe mah!

Great man who can make many cele... take photo with him in such pose!

I have a feeling that Straits Times article did quite a bit of damage to the public perception of honest struggling photogs out there.

Hi moaning all ~ !!!

1) Must wear branded
3) Must use PnS

*shake head*

jin jialat.....

No worries, with proper dressing and make up, and a Nikon D300, you can look as good as Takuya Kimura. ;p

EricAng2.jpg

Disclaimer: This pic is meant as a light hearted joke, no personal insult nor copyright infringement is intended.

:o:o

too busy playing with aunties!!! :devil:

Have been playing with auntie more than half my life. Best when auntie, me and camera all play together. Don’t worry Ericang, as the saying goes “Sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never harm me.”

If TS find that all suggestions are too much of a hassle. He may just...

Cheap and Good!

shia-labeouf-paper-bag-head.jpg