Who is learning driving now?

Like kenna lottery today. Those who is learning driving, u know what is the following :

3.03/0, 3.04/0, 3.05/0

3 kind of skills in a lesson!!! I thought he taught me in advance as for next lesson but it is 3 in 1!!! Maybe my clutch control is good, can do a crank course, S course, directional change and a parallel parking in 100 mins training ;p

Was quite surprise that during S course, he didn't explain much on what to look out for. He ask me to go in and give it a try. So I went in, control in low speed, no hitting of kerb for all S-Course and then he also no say any thing.

Now I able to book auto lessons liao. He advise me to book during 8th session but I don't like night driving and also, hard to fix one. So I ended up in 2 day training during june and was lucky to find out that I did make a mistake on my calendar of putting 8th June driving but I booked 7th June.

Since I cancel my 7th june training for the auto one, I went back to see whether it was there or not. Been taken less than 5 mins and all day training during May and June are taken up!!! :bigeyes: Lucky i dump $ inside my account n book all in advance. Don't think will cancel any of it as I could use for practise. I now still got 10 manual before July, 4 during July, 2 auto and 1 DS to go. Hope can pass in one go as circuit are hard to make mistake unless no check blind spot, bye bye case lor. ;p

Try to note down all useful tips after every lesson. Revise them before the next lesson so as not to repeat the same silly mistakes.

Common mistake of mine. FAILURE :bigeyes: to check blind spot while making left turn!!! Think time to need to visit the spa is ease my neck for too much turning, haha! :bsmilie:

I have passed today!!!

yes!!!
:vhappy: :vhappy:

BBTM, see you on the roads soon!!!

don't worry! you will soon pass too!!! :) :cheergal:

All the best for your test!!! :cheers:

I have passed today!!!

yes!!!
:vhappy: :vhappy:

BBTM, see you on the roads soon!!!

don't worry! you will soon pass too!!!

All the best for your test!!!

What time is ur test? You also taking at BBDC? Might saw u just now ;p

Btw, u taking manual or auto?

3 kind of skills in a lesson!!! I thought he taught me in advance as for next lesson but it is 3 in 1!!! Maybe my clutch control is good, can do a crank course, S course, directional change and a parallel parking in 100 mins training
I think is good to make mistakes in the circuit so that you can learn how to avoid or remedy the mistakes.

Common mistake of mine. FAILURE :bigeyes: to check blind spot while making left turn!!! Think time to need to visit the spa is ease my neck for too much turning, haha! :bsmilie:

Heh ... use to rem that too when i was at BBDC... instructor pointed out common mistakes is not to check blind spot...

Instructors there are generally friendly and give lots of tips.

Heh ... use to rem that too when i was at BBDC... instructor pointed out common mistakes is not to check blind spot...

Instructors there are generally friendly and give lots of tips.

yah... i think one of the most common thing is to check blind spot... i still remember i was doing parallel parking and out of no where did i realise that a car suddenly was behind me... luckily didn't bang into it... reason i didn't know that its there is because i forgot to check blind spot... :)

Just attended the DS lesson. Got another 2 student taking together with me. Lucky my speed control is good, speed up to 100km/h in auto mode. But the AI cars went to hit me from behind. See, I can avoid other but other come and attack me.

Hope to pass in a go too but if cannot, also no choice. No $ to get a car too, haha! :bsmilie:

I still weak in lane change after so many lessons. Some time can't acc after turn, maybe need to think of a way liao. My sister told me that her husband wondering, why those L-plate like to lane change and not stick to their own lane, haha! :bsmilie:

I know why liao as just now I on the bus, I saw the following thing happened. A car is following a lorry and therefore, there is a gap. Another car, which seem more powerful than the initial one, cut into his lane just like that! :bigeyes: Imagine that space left between the lorry and the first car is how small and yet, the bigger car lane change like his dad own the road. Luckily, the driver know how to react and let it came in.

So, lane change too much and you got a habit of changing lane just like that. I believe most people will plan their route far ahead to minimize lane change, am i right? But nowadays seem like a lot of ppl doing lane change as I think the cause of it, from learning, haha! :bsmilie: Also that auto car getting powerful nowadays, can speed up easily n just cut into other lane in a flash.

I still hoping that I master that skill and also, shift gear fast enough to drive on the right speed. Test date coming near, still haven't pass my evalution and my number of lesson is running low. Praying hard now but at least I can see results in circuit. Phew! :sweat:

I still weak in lane change after so many lessons. Some time can't acc after turn, maybe need to think of a way liao. My sister told me that her husband wondering, why those L-plate like to lane change and not stick to their own lane, haha! :bsmilie:

I know why liao as just now I on the bus, I saw the following thing happened. A car is following a lorry and therefore, there is a gap. Another car, which seem more powerful than the initial one, cut into his lane just like that! :bigeyes: Imagine that space left between the lorry and the first car is how small and yet, the bigger car lane change like his dad own the road. Luckily, the driver know how to react and let it came in.

So, lane change too much and you got a habit of changing lane just like that. I believe most people will plan their route far ahead to minimize lane change, am i right? But nowadays seem like a lot of ppl doing lane change as I think the cause of it, from learning, haha! :bsmilie: Also that auto car getting powerful nowadays, can speed up easily n just cut into other lane in a flash.

I still hoping that I master that skill and also, shift gear fast enough to drive on the right speed. Test date coming near, still haven't pass my evalution and my number of lesson is running low. Praying hard now but at least I can see results in circuit. Phew! :sweat:

Dun worry too much about it. I was weak in lane changing when i took the test. After driving reguarly on own , your skills will improve.

I JUST PASSED MY 3C(1st try)! Tester very good, 4.30pm slot chop chop finish circuit and on the road less than 20mins (Tester change route). Come back chop chop apply licence.

So don't worry to much for the lane change, Stage4 got alot chance to practise different road conditions. (doing different test routes). All the best for those taking soon!:D

I JUST PASSED MY 3C(1st try)! Tester very good, 4.30pm slot chop chop finish circuit and on the road less than 20mins (Tester change route). Come back chop chop apply licence.

So don't worry to much for the lane change, Stage4 got alot chance to practise different road conditions. (doing different test routes). All the best for those taking soon!:D

3c??:think:

dun worry, changing lane is not easy at first, imagine when I was learning to drive tonner in SAF, the vehicle so big, you know how scare we were when we first step in. After driving for a while, can drive a 5 ton speeding during rush hours at pasir panjang road and squeezing with traffic with one hand holding onto ice milo.

give yourself a bit of time, if need, take more lesson

Hee.. U are driving a 5 tonner leh, most drivers will give way to you if they value their lives... haahaa :D

actually most people dun give way, espically to SAF driver, 5 Ton is not a big vehicle on the road also.

btw, singaporean have the worst driving skill IHMO, they hone at you when u are like 1 arm length away. they drive slowly in narrow alley, omg, slows down traffic. Dun dare to force their way out into heavy traffic. And when it rain they drive slowly, what is this man! and how many of you will try pull handbrake at 50km/hr in a heavy vehicle to see what stopping distance?

We'll have this talk again when you drive in the Middle East, who has the worst driving skills.

actually most people dun give way, espically to SAF driver, 5 Ton is not a big vehicle on the road also.

btw, singaporean have the worst driving skill IHMO, they hone at you when u are like 1 arm length away. they drive slowly in narrow alley, omg, slows down traffic. Dun dare to force their way out into heavy traffic. And when it rain they drive slowly, what is this man! and how many of you will try pull handbrake at 50km/hr in a heavy vehicle to see what stopping distance?

We'll have this talk again when you drive in the Middle East, who has the worst driving skills.

still singaporean have the worst IHMO, cause singaporean like to stare at other driver when they cut into your lane.

Going to take lesson soon. Hopes can drive without much scolding. Very sian when kenna scold but they just want to push u only. Funny leh, we paid to get scolding, what a world. :bsmilie:

haha, parent scold kids to ensure they listen.

Road education is for life, must learn it well.

Dun panic

My test date 2 weeks later, but I'm still very confused about the road safety. Shall we share some of the most commonly made mistake?

1) Checking blindspot - check mirror and blind spot on the directions of turning
2) Check mirror when stopping car
3) Confused about checking safety during parking
a) Parellel parking - signal left when stopping and moving off. Then check blind spot on the right before reversing. Reverse halfway, need to check the front, and side mirror ( Is this right??

The rest I can't remember the rest. Anyone care to share the safety during parking?