Who is learning driving now?

I hope I booked enough lessons to be able to fulfill the requirements for the test. 10 lessons and just cleared 2.02. :( Progress is so slow..

Seem like a bit slow to me. :think: I was at 8th lessons when I passed my 2.02. Now finished 12th lessons, at 2.09 already. I still got 17 lessons booked including test. Will book another lesson before I go for test and also, 3 more auto lessons to go. Coming thursday, will be taking 1800 lesson, a bit stress esp with so many cars ard me. :sweat:

Ha.. maybe might be because my lessons are mostly 1800h? Anyway, I made a mistake. it was 9th lesson, so one lesson slower than you. ;p

Edit: Now just finished 10th lesson, cleared 2.03.. :sweat: so slow... :(

Just finished my 2.10 n 2.11 yesterday.

Too many cars and ppl during evening time. Need to be at SUPER alert as every one is planning to go back asap. Committed a lot of mistakes, hope to clear them during my next road outing. ;p

Going into circuit n driving simulation soon. Need to deposit $ again :( The new pair of shoes really works, not bad. Hope to have the skill of change lane fast next time, very impt during test. That's all for now. ;)

good luck. I am waiting for my TP on the 7th. 1st time! very :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

good luck. I am waiting for my TP on the 7th. 1st time!

Did you take up some lessons before test date? It might help a bit on the actual date. ;)

what is the estimated costs of getting a class 3? :dunno:

hahaa, any tips for me?? i always got problem moving off on slope.
i would maintain at half clutch with footbrake applied. the moment i release my brake, before i can step accel, car start to roll-back liao. then i try to release a bit more clutch but stall.
everytime stop on slope very tao tia! :cry:

Brother, wrong technique leh...

u should apply handbrake. to move off, apply a bit ACCEL first, then half-clutch and release handbrake. this technique, applied correctly, you will never roll back one.

For slope,
1. Accelerate to 2k rpm,
2. Release clutch till abt 1 k, slight vibration or change in engine rpm,
3. depress accelerator till 2k rpm again,
4. Release handbrake slowly and "hold" clutch for 1 sec and gradually release,
5. When on top of slope, release both acc & clutch simultaneously slowly,
6. Upon coming down slope, depress brake slightly until halfway down the slope,
depress clutch completely, to make use of engine brake when going downslope.

Hope that helps!:thumbsup: :sweatsm:

what is the estimated costs of getting a class 3? :dunno:

I've already put $2.5k with BBDC, will probably need to put another $500 more because at the rate I'm going, I don't think I can complete all the modules 2 weeks before my test date. I've even rebooked a later test date. That's probably the problem of learning during peak hours. You pay more but progress slower because of the heavy traffic conditions.. :(

For slope,
1. Accelerate to 2k rpm,
2. Release clutch till abt 1 k, slight vibration or change in engine rpm,
3. depress accelerator till 2k rpm again,
4. Release handbrake slowly and "hold" clutch for 1 sec and gradually release,
5. When on top of slope, release both acc & clutch simultaneously slowly,
6. Upon coming down slope, depress brake slightly until halfway down the slope,
depress clutch completely, to make use of engine brake when going downslope.

Hope that helps!:thumbsup: :sweatsm:

Depress clutch completely to make use of engine brake?!? That doesn't sound like what was taught... ;p

haha, engine flywheel disconnect from clutch plate liaoz how to make use of engine brake?

I've already put $2.5k with BBDC, will probably need to put another $500 more because at the rate I'm going, I don't think I can complete all the modules 2 weeks before my test date. I've even rebooked a later test date. That's probably the problem of learning during peak hours. You pay more but progress slower because of the heavy traffic conditions.. :(

Me still going into 3.01 n still having 12 lessons before June 30th. Just put $150 into it for auto simulation. So, should be enough as for July, I still got 3 more before test and will add one more for more confidence. ;p

Depress clutch when half-way down the slope so u won't stall before stopping lah...alamak....read the whole paragraph 1st...
U release the clutch when on top of slope till half way down the slope is oredi making use of engine brake!!!:o

Depress clutch when half-way down the slope so u won't stall before stopping lah...alamak....read the whole paragraph 1st...
U release the clutch when on top of slope till half way down the slope is oredi making use of engine brake!!!:o

Eh? I read your paragraph again and I interprete the same leh.. Anyway, only theory, I haven't reach that stage in practical yet.. ;p