who are divers on CS?

is everyone very busy or is it just me lazin around nothing to do and checking the forum too often..... those interested in the tioman trip please let me know hor, pm or post in the thread ...

frisky said:
That is very nice. What sort of transformation did you do?
I usually use a combination of the following:
1. levels (histogram) adjustment - adjust the red channel (dun use auto)
2. satuaration & hue - reduce the cyan and green channels
3. tone curve - to brighten or darken photo
4. colour hue - add a little more red

Try it!!! Can salvage a lousy pix! :D

kng said:
I usually use a combination of the following:
1. levels (histogram) adjustment - adjust the red channel (dun use auto)
2. satuaration & hue - reduce the cyan and green channels
3. tone curve - to brighten or darken photo
4. colour hue - add a little more red

Try it!!! Can salvage a lousy pix! :D

Yup, good example is the shark picture.
Haven't gotten the camera uw casing wet yet......
Will try then......

kthan said:
Lanxx, wah lau, can see big finger on the pigmy seahorse. :nono:

Wanna touch also don't get caught on film lah, not that I am encouraging......

not my hand lah! :sweat:
it's the Dm's hand, pointing the sea horse to me.

I did nothing to my pics, all original. except I shrank the size, that's all.

Oh, I am no expert hoh! still tons to learn :cry:

kthan said:
Lanxx, wah lau, can see big finger on the pigmy seahorse. :nono:

Wanna touch also don't get caught on film lah, not that I am encouraging......

thumb is not anyway near the seahorse.
now I know what you are talking about ;)

coz of the photo circular editing, the thumb seems like touching the seahorse. which is not at all. at least a good >5cm away

kng, I agree with the others.
The shark really got vast difference

lanxx said:
kng, I agree with the others.
The shark really got vast difference
From trial & error, i find that if there is at least a some red in the photo even tho its 'covered up' by the greens and blues (check the histogram), the photo can be photoshop-ed quite successfully. All those w/o a strobe, quick go get a pink/orange filter!! My friend used velcro to attach the filter - apparently works quite well!

Frisky, housing not yet wet?? Time to go diving... heh heh...

BTW, i posted some turtle photos in the "nature" forum - check them out! :D
http://clubsnap.org/forums/showthread.php?t=42512

kng said:
From trial & error, i find that if there is at least a some red in the photo even tho its 'covered up' by the greens and blues (check the histogram), the photo can be photoshop-ed quite successfully. All those w/o a strobe, quick go get a pink/orange filter!! My friend used velcro to attach the filter - apparently works quite well!

Frisky, housing not yet wet?? Time to go diving... heh heh...

Thinking of trying with some filter on the outside of the housing.
Apparently the 5050 housing takes 67mm filter on the outside.

Well, I was supposed to be at Sipadan this week, but had to cancel/postpone the trip...... Sob sob.......

about kng saying did nothing to the photo, i think he meant the turtle photos, not the shark one.

thanks kng for sharing your photoshop tips! ^_^

frisky, how come your sipadan trip cannot go liao le leh? i think i cant go on my tioman trip also le. cs no one reply, another friend wanna go wreck diving LOB, over my budget for this year, another one wanna go LOB on white manta, also over my budget. another one wanna go redang and on weekdays.. piangz.

think before i go on the next trip i will go buy the filter, and try, haha...

for those who wanna to use filters to take photos.
here are 2 links:

Link 1
Link 2

beivied said:
frisky, how come your sipadan trip cannot go liao le leh? i think i cant go on my tioman trip also le. cs no one reply, another friend wanna go wreck diving LOB, over my budget for this year, another one wanna go LOB on white manta, also over my budget. another one wanna go redang and on weekdays.. piangz.

think before i go on the next trip i will go buy the filter, and try, haha...

Kenna "middle ear barotrauma" I think, anyway it is fluid in the middle ear. Doc say is ascent too fast, but I ascent very slow one, and somemore don't have any pain/discomfort etc....... It was at least 24hrs after the last dive before I feel anything, and it felt was like having water in your ear like that, but no water inside leh. Even then still no pain/discomfort. But it is extremely irritating when you feel like there is water in the ear, can drive you nuts........

Er, how are you going to try har? :)

buy a 67mm filter *if there is* and try lor. just came back from the olympus digital workshop for c5050z. not bad. but too bad this time no adobe photoshop talk, hai.

last call. anyone interested in going for a dive trip? if bo lang then i will have to stretch my surface interval till next year le, and save the money to buy cf memory instead.

Kuantan Wreck and Tioman Exploration onboard

Date :
26 - 28 Sept
Price : $350
--
Prices inc. of all meals on board.
Prices do not include rental of equipment.

eh frisky, hope your condition is ok. dunno how it is like, but that means you cant go diving as long as you have the problem?

anyone strongly against the use of microdrive? what will happen when it is shaken ah? and really how sensitive is it to shakes and bangs?

Er, I mean, you are gonna shoot with the uw casing on land?

What is this workshop about?

More or less recovered liao, think can go diving already,
though I'll rest a little more.

I think power usage for microdrive is a problem, and with the manufacturers docs talking about being careful when using
microdrive, I don't really feel there is a good reason to,
esp when they don't come cheap.

For the same price you can get a 30-40GB hard disk with a
X-drive II, add a 256-512MB CF card and I think you'll do
better.

Might be interested in the trip, but can't confirm anytime soon.
The Sipadan will have to come first too...... hee hee.......

huh?????? 2.4gb microdrive is 399 leh. that can at best buy a 1gb cf card.

i am going for the kuantian wreck liveonboard lor. cannot find any khaki to just go tioman, so no choice. actually a bit over my budget, though it is cheap. but my friend going la, so if i dont join him, dont think i can find anyone in this season to go diving le.

i will test the filter during the liveonboard lo. and i trust lanxx's comments :D
actually am interested in the mini light lanxx did ... but i will go slow la. now already ver very very very very very poor liao le. really stretching my dollar past my limit. next thing i gotta buy ... memory!!!!! considering microdrive.

the digital workshop is for c5050z users. nightshades and lanxx went liao le, and with adobe photoshop talk too. mine dont have, shucks. but ok la, helps in teaching me about the more advanced stuff about the camera that i have yet to know, haha. and i find that the RAW mode is really superb. dunno if it will help in underwater photography, but i really wanna try. thats why i am considering microdrive.

oh ya, lanxx mentioned about the slow processing of RAW images. actually i tested it, about 3-5 seconds. i think it should be ok to try. still i dun have money to buy la, hahhaa....

good thing about microdrive is, when you drop it, your heart breaks along with it... :bsmilie: