Which Nikkor Lenses are you buying in 2006?

I am interested in the 28/1.4 on film :thumbsup:

You still haven't got yours?? I'm tempted to get mine :p

jOhO said:

IF Monday and/or Thursday 'came OUT', then the 1st 3 items + 200-400mm. :bsmilie:

Otherwise, waiting for anyone to sell AFS 300mm F4 at a GOOD price. ;)

HeWolf said:
IF Monday and/or Thursday 'came OUT', then the 1st 3 items + 200-400mm. :bsmilie:

Wah... you buy until so big

HeWolf said:

U may get some hints on the lucky number from KT's poll, there are many choice numbers within...

hopefully i can acquire the 17-35 this year

Budget is tight so only dare to think of these
AF 70-300 f4-5.6G
AF 50 f1.8D

alechim said:
hopefully i can acquire the 17-35 this year
Thought you already using it for your weddings? :dunno:

I am using the kit lens only lah...so poor, how to buy

alechim said:
I am using the kit lens only lah...so poor, how to buy
Wah.. 17-35 is kit len.... siao liao.. I tio shoot liao :cry:

im getting AFS 17-55 mm DX.

my wish list AFS 18-200mm VRII :lovegrin:

KT!! You buying more lens?? Giving away any of your old ones? hehe. kidding!

I've yet figured out about the various lens! When free teach leh. I'm a hands-on person. Need to try than I'll understand one. :)

Still waiting for Nikon to give us a 70-200F4 DX - something that is gonna to be very light and small (67 filter) and yet, high performance. The current 70-200F2.8 is far to big, long and heavy for sustained shooting. And more DX lenses in the tele range to confirm once and for all that DX is fully entrenched and here to stay. :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

To me, those Big Mama lenses are like dinosaurs - in this digital age, everything gets smaller and smaller, unless you love to play with and show off some big phallic symbol. :bsmilie: or taukee / tailok in local patois.

illustrious said:
KT!! You buying more lens?? Giving away any of your old ones? hehe. kidding!

I've yet figured out about the various lens! When free teach leh. I'm a hands-on person. Need to try than I'll understand one. :)
BBB, MTL, don't think so much.