Which BMT campsite did you serve/grew up in??

Which BMT campsite did you serve at ????

Feinwerkbau said:
Ortega, I was from 'H' coy Nee Soon as well!!!

Hahaha! First day so blur, we had some free time and were still in our civies, so I kinda walked around downstairs. Saw some kinda shop across (the parade sq but didn;t know it was a PS then) go buy drink, have smokes and walked back - with lit ciggy in hand.:bigeyes: Finished it outside the building and was wondering why quite a few (later I found out) corporals and seargeants stared at me funny. I was then wearing a white polo T, like the ones officers wore so they must have been wondering who this siao officer was, smoking on the parade square! LOL!!!

From Hawk Coy, Jan 1999 intake too. Last batch at Nee Soon camp , and help to move to Tekong.

Enlisted in Tekong for BMT in 2002, after that went to HQ Armour and stay there till I ORD in June 2004..:)

wah, this thread so long...

muz add in also..

Nee Soon Camp. 7BTS, Charlie Coy, Platoon 10, Bed1.. scary bed sia.. beside window.. suay.. 1994 March intake.

still can remember those days like it was yesterday.. sigh.. still can remember my PSs and PCs and OC of the coy.. actually, army days not that bad, coz no need worry too much about work and career etc. like they always sae.. Serve And F*** off.. i feel happy gng for reservist sia.. break from the normal working days.. meet up wif old friends..

yup..rubber band mee rubus or isit mee soto.. the food like crap lah.. prepared by cookhouse one.. rice like stone pebbles.. nowadays.. SAF cookhouse.. can rival any kopitiam vege rice stall.. got desert somemore.. i saw they got ice cream 2 ICTs ago.. i was like :bigeyes: boots lighter now, helmet lighter, uniform material lighter, PT kit shoes got standard.. ours was china brand, black colour one..wonder when they'll get nike ones..haha.. my black PT shoes, i still have it in my fullpack.. hahaha.. those were the days.. seriously, i miss those days..

yea.. monkey god.. :angry:

ok.. i've crapped long enuff.. ciao!

monkey god did not go DP! endure and excel:bsmilie:

hwchoy said:
chandra? haha my encik is his buddy lah. can't remember his name liao.

Ah, Staff Siva. 42 Support CSM.

hwchoy said:
eh I was also at 40 SAR at Keat Hong Camp. Lee Jr Jr was one of the tank OC there. Just found another 42 SAR mortar fella here.

51 Tuagu this is 52, come in, 51.

52, time for char kuay teow lah!

Now the SOA coffeeshop has disappeared. Used to packet char kauy teow when we had field camp.

Lenscapes said:
that singtel one isit? he was on course there when i was at SOA.

I was at 41, 42 then spent a bit of time at 40 then back to 42 to ROD. Oso run everywhere.

I think it's a different guy. I am not in SingTel, though I spend quite a bit of time hanging around SingTel over the last several years.

i still remember the cheer when we had water parade..

"READY TO STRIKE! SINGAPORE GUARDS!"

i think so lah... hahaha.. :bsmilie:

Had no idea so many CSers served in Nee Soon Camp...

Was in Tekong Camp 3 Jan 98'. Jaguar Coy, Platoon 35.

Walaus, bunk was right at the top, 6 floors. Change parade hafta go up and down until legs became like jelly.

Last batch to eat cookhouse food and I remembered doing the last cookhouse fatigue before SFI came and took over for the NEXT BMT batch. sighs.

Things that I remember most 'fondly':

- 'The Last Post' being played every evening. Followed by the swallows that would flock to the roofs and gaps of the walls of camp 3.
- Queuing up at the public phones. HPs were very rare then.
- Singing "My Heart Will Go On" during marches. The song was very popular then and its beat was surprisingly perfect for marching!
- Stand by beds. Everyday. Flying messtrays.
-The sound of dog tags hitting the floor as u knock it down.
- SOC. sibei jialat!
- Marching to the swimming pool near Camp 1.
- Bayonet fighting. Holding a pose for minutes...:sweat:
- SAF beret crest along with some 'scriptures' that are placed at the wall at the top of our bunk. been there for many batches. supposed to ward off 'dirty things'.

so many things...

those were the days. :)

plastic said:
Had no idea so many CSers served in Nee Soon Camp...

All the old-timers... heheheh

niki said:
yup..rubber band mee rubus or isit mee soto.. the food like crap lah.. prepared by cookhouse one.. rice like stone pebbles.. nowadays.. SAF cookhouse.. can rival any kopitiam vege rice stall.. got desert somemore.. i saw they got ice cream 2 ICTs ago.. i was like :bigeyes:

eh, got mee rubus still want to complain. last time only have red fat cube (3cm fat and 6mm meat).

Tuagu said:
Ah, Staff Siva. 42 Support CSM.

yah lah that's the one. I was the fittest under him, fullpack SOC can run faster than recruits with just SBO helmet rifle.

Tuagu said:
52, time for char kuay teow lah!

Now the SOA coffeeshop has disappeared. Used to packet char kauy teow when we had field camp.

tell me AA and H hour. :)

we were told it was mee rubus by the PS.. god knows what it actually is.. yellow sticky noodles that sticks in between ur teeth plus.. water aka gravy... yellowish in colour one.. hahaha.. sigh.. :sweatsm:

Tuagu said:
I was at 41, 42 then spent a bit of time at 40 then back to 42 to ROD. Oso run everywhere.

I think it's a different guy. I am not in SingTel, though I spend quite a bit of time hanging around SingTel over the last several years.

Hey, Tuagu, we kinda the same. I spent time at 40 and 46 than spent my "retirement" months at 42.

Tuagu said:

your 42 is where? selarang ?

Lenscapes said:
your 42 is where? selarang ?

no lah he still young, his 42 must be in Sungei Gedong.