what kind of supplement do you guys take daily??

nightwolf75 said:
does viagra count as a supplement?

viagra is consider as a DRUG lah...not supplements kekekee...

As for myself I take the following daily:

1. Daily (multivit) - supplement my daily needs
2. Soy Protein - provide me balanced amounts of the nine essential amino acids which our body can't produce
3. Lec E - Antioxidant
4. Bio C - Antioxidant
5. B Comp - Energy booster as well as supplements B which I rarely take from food(liver, brown rice...)
6. Cal Mg - Essential minerals for bones
7. Omega 3 - For my heart...24hrs working non-stop need to supplement mah...
8. Multi Carotene - Antioxidant
9. Garlic - Antioxidant (ACE), benefits for the heart, lowers high blood pressure and harmful LDL-cholesterol.
10. Fruits n Veg fiber - Dont think I take enough fruits n veg per day...so this become an essential supplement for me....clean clean my intestine..make sure i go toilet 2x per day smoothly :p

ihunk said:
viagra is consider as a DRUG lah...not supplements kekekee...

As for myself I take the following daily:

1. Daily (multivit) - supplement my daily needs
2. Soy Protein - provide me balanced amounts of the nine essential amino acids which our body can't produce
3. Lec E - Antioxidant
4. Bio C - Antioxidant
5. B Comp - Energy booster as well as supplements B which I rarely take from food(liver, brown rice...)
6. Cal Mg - Essential minerals for bones
7. Omega 3 - For my heart...24hrs working non-stop need to supplement mah...
8. Multi Carotene - Antioxidant
9. Garlic - Antioxidant (ACE), benefits for the heart, lowers high blood pressure and harmful LDL-cholesterol.
10. Fruits n Veg fiber - Dont think I take enough fruits n veg per day...so this become an essential supplement for me....clean clean my intestine..make sure i go toilet 2x per day smoothly :p

wow! how much u spend on all these per month??

Cheesecake said:
wow! how much u spend on all these per month??

Less than 100??? Most of them can last for 3mths...lol..I think for health investment is okie lar...i dun wan to save all the money and then next time realli fall sick..got to pay tons of money back to the doc or even medical fees..Everyone want to stay young and healthy now mah hehee...furthermore...sometimes we can spend for than 100 in one day just do buy a mobile phone? a Bag? or even a meal? ;p

I take a dose of reality check every morning. And I also supplement my health with vitamin M. That is enough to meke me healthy. The only exercise I get is sex. No need to buy sports shoes, no sports clothes, no need track or field and every muscle in my body gets a workout.

Two to three cups of brewed coffee (not the fakey kopitiam kopi).

Gives me a nice dose of antioxidants and caffeine. Helps reduce chances of getting prostrate cancer.

kahheng said:
Two to three cups of brewed coffee (not the fakey kopitiam kopi).

Gives me a nice dose of antioxidants and caffeine. Helps reduce chances of getting prostrate cancer.

It may not be enough leh...perhaps you may also require something to supplement your kidney coz it working hard to filter your 2-3 cups brewed coffee every day ah? hehehee

jbma said:
I take a dose of reality check every morning. And I also supplement my health with vitamin M. That is enough to meke me healthy. The only exercise I get is sex. No need to buy sports shoes, no sports clothes, no need track or field and every muscle in my body gets a workout.
How often do you exercise?

I think most of my exercise comes from lifting the camera.

women oil :sweatsm:

Sion said:
MY doctor says I need Vitamin M. :bsmilie:

Definatelty Vitamin M as without it, how the heck are you going to buy fish oil, Vitamin C tablets and so on.......

I take one tablespoonful Scott's emulsion cod liver oil + two tablespoonful Glucolin glucose + Vitamin C 1000mg + two full eggs and two eggs white.

ihunk said:
Less than 100??? Most of them can last for 3mths...lol..I think for health investment is okie lar...i dun wan to save all the money and then next time realli fall sick..got to pay tons of money back to the doc or even medical fees..Everyone want to stay young and healthy now mah hehee...furthermore...sometimes we can spend for than 100 in one day just do buy a mobile phone? a Bag? or even a meal? ;p

oh, ur lists looks expensive la.. so i jus ask ask abit la. :)

imo, most if not all the vitamins and minerals our body needs can be found in the foods
we take daily (if we are taking correctly the type and portion).

generally, the recommended fruits and vegetables are commonly found in our
supermarkets and fruitstalls.

i use to take supplements too until i realized the above, and so changed my
diet to include more of the fruits and vegetables.

the money we spent on supplements can be used for fruits and vege instead.

supplements tend to be processed (usually are) so wld contain chemicals we or
the medical pros may not even be aware of. the long-term intake of such chemicals
may lead to illnesses 10-20 years down the road.

however having said that, the fruits and vege we buy today are mostly all 'suffering'
from pesticides, so even from these we are ingesting chemicals...what to do?? :bigeyes:

micah4 said:
imo, most if not all the vitamins and minerals our body needs can be found in the foods
we take daily (if we are taking correctly the type and portion).

generally, the recommended fruits and vegetables are commonly found in our
supermarkets and fruitstalls.

i use to take supplements too until i realized the above, and so changed my
diet to include more of the fruits and vegetables.

the money we spent on supplements can be used for fruits and vege instead.

supplements tend to be processed (usually are) so wld contain chemicals we or
the medical pros may not even be aware of. the long-term intake of such chemicals
may lead to illnesses 10-20 years down the road.

however having said that, the fruits and vege we buy today are mostly all 'suffering'
from pesticides, so even from these we are ingesting chemicals...what to do?? :bigeyes:

Strongly agree with you...thats why when I come to choose supplements...i will choose those supplements that doesnt use chemicals...which is also organic lor..I never never choose supplements that comes from unreliable source (if you still remember the recall of those supplements 2 years back? Different brand yet from the same manufacturer)...especially those you see alot in the shelves..and those everyday got offer..buy 1 get 1 free...they maybe very cheap..but come to think of it...is a waste of money becoz the quality is not there...we take it just to make us feel better only :p

Yup. agreed that Supplements are just....supplements. Most of the nutrition comes from our food intake. However, when i think abt what i eat everyday, it does not seem to provide the sufficient proteins+ vits. (I refer to a Reader's Digest nutrition guideline years back.) Hence, i turned to supplements.

ihunk said:
Strongly agree with you...thats why when I come to choose supplements...i will choose those supplements that doesnt use chemicals...which is also organic lor..I never never choose supplements that comes from unreliable source (if you still remember the recall of those supplements 2 years back? Different brand yet from the same manufacturer)...especially those you see alot in the shelves..and those everyday got offer..buy 1 get 1 free...they maybe very cheap..but come to think of it...is a waste of money becoz the quality is not there...we take it just to make us feel better only :p

Yup, i dun buy those cheap supplements from GNC, NTUC or other pharmencies. I only buy those that is 100% natural. They are expensive but worth every money spent in it. I am eating products from Nutrilite, a reputable brand in the market. I guess you are buying the same. The product names on your list sounds very familiar to mine.

Bernard Ong said:
Yup. agreed that Supplements are just....supplements. Most of the nutrition comes from our food intake. However, when i think abt what i eat everyday, it does not seem to provide the sufficient proteins+ vits. (I refer to a Reader's Digest nutrition guideline years back.) Hence, i turned to supplements.

...presume u're taking abt 'outside' food not homecook food? If so, yes, hawker food lacks
what we need daily, sad to say.

guess if we want to stick to fruits & vege, we'll just hv to 'find' it at home, meaning extra
effort for when we get home from work...otherwise shortcut - take supplements. :D