What is your stand on reserving seats using using Tissue in the Food Court etc.

What is your stand on reserving seats using Tissue/belonging in the Food Court etc.

i wonder if anyone has tried reserving 10 tables with tissues ;p

If I see a tissue packet on top a table, I'll gladly pick that up and throw it at the nearest bin and there you have it,
a preppy place to sit in :)

that above action is civilised?:think:

the only "civilised" form of reservation I think is by asking someone to seat there. Anythign else, is "cavemen" reservation.

Then bear with it. That's life. You wait till your turn. The analogy is the same. If you bring someone to a market, you can ask him to queue for you while you pick some things in order to save time. If you are alone, there's no choice but to queue yourself, no such thing as putting a trolly as a form of reserve or anyhting.

Moral of the storey, never live your life alone :D

well, I don't grab freebies lying around. If it's perfectly clean and unopened, who would mind some tissue spree?

a single person going alone for a meal has equal right to a seat as a group of diners. unless the group is a mob, bear with it or eat else where.

and usually nothing can make them change their point of view.

so the conclusion is.....don't waste time debating. just do what you want. :bsmilie:
yeah, by keep telling people don't do it don't do it and he/herself do it.

or say I will sure take the tissue away and actually dare not to touch it.... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

a single person going alone for a meal has equal right to a seat as a group of diners. unless the group is a mob, bear with it or eat else where.

usually there will be empty seats even at tables occupied by a mob. just ask if seat is taken lor.

wah, dun wan lor, wait kenna elbow by the mob! :bsmilie:

worse wait they leave 1st den flip table! eat oso buay song, wait indigestion ah... :bsmilie:

wah, dun wan lor, wait kenna elbow by the mob! :bsmilie:

worse wait they leave 1st den flip table! eat oso buay song, wait indigestion ah... :bsmilie:

well..you have your bowl of hot soup. if kena elbow then "oops" and topple the bowl on them lor :sweatsm:

i was thinking of using a fork... :devil:

keke, dun OT liao. every1 enjoy ur lunch! :sweatsm:

using tissue paper is not good enough, not pro!

try using this for better result.

TR4135_Full.jpg
may be can print some tissue package with "Reserved" text or image and sell at the cafeteria :bsmilie:

You can also view the first act as littering, and the second act as picking up litter and disposing it properly.

Firstly, 2 wrong dosen't make 1 right. The first act merely is a selfish act, the second act (free tissue) can be viewed as stealing. Tho the value of the pack of tissue is "almost" nothing and no one would bring it up... value aside, a wrongful act is still the wrongful act.

agree... if you eat in a group... one person how?
Er...easy. One person waits, others go get food. When they get back that one person goes and gets food. How hard is that?

I tokking about 1 person eating leh. :sweat::sweat:

If I go lunch alone and got another "friend" to help me reserve the seat... I tink the whoe food court alreadi nobody liao. :sweat:

You can also view the first act as littering, and the second act as picking up litter and disposing it properly.

You know that this argument holds no water.

I tokking about 1 person eating leh. :sweat::sweat:

If I go lunch alone and got another "friend" to help me reserve the seat... I tink the whoe food court alreadi nobody liao. :sweat:

if alone then look for empty seat lor. usually not all tables fully occupied.

some foodcourt layouts do have those long tables that have a space or 2 for individuals to squeeze in.

Others, like Taka one... no chance.

that above action is civilised?:think:

how can throwing an unidentified, unclaimed tissue packet which is lying around uncivilised? we are helping to clean the environment and the attitude of the society. How are you sure that the tissue paper isn't leftover from the previous diners? This is such a confusing national crisis. :bigeyes:

Well, not everything in life is simple. Consideration and not being self-centered is essential in harmonious living. Dang, I sound like a diplomat. :sweat:

how can throwing an unidentified, unclaimed tissue packet which is lying around uncivilised? we are helping to clean the environment and the attitude of the society. How are you sure that the tissue paper isn't leftover from the previous diners? This is such a confusing national crisis. :bigeyes:

Well, not everything in life is simple. Consideration and not being self-centered is essential in harmonious living. Dang, I sound like a diplomat. :sweat:

you sound like a columbian diplomat :bsmilie:

in the 1st place, the tissue left on the seat unlikely a pocket of soiled tissue. if its left behind the previous owner more so you should not have thrown it away. wad if its some other items, would you do the same?

how can throwing stuff away left behind (if its the case) be a civilised act? :dunno: