What is your favourite DOMKE bag?

haha how much does the shop quote you??

i dont want to give any numbers, but the price is enough to buy a small lowepro bag maybe? :sweatsm:

i thinking of zhng-ing my domke with a crumpler shoulder pad.. still exp, but cheaper.. :bsmilie:

i dont want to give any numbers, but the price is enough to buy a small lowepro bag maybe? :sweatsm:

i thinking of zhng-ing my domke with a crumpler shoulder pad.. still exp, but cheaper.. :bsmilie:

opss ok hehe.
yeah i intend to modify by using other brand shoulder pad too. lol

haha how much does the shop quote you??

domke shoulder pad is $28..i just got it today..haha..crumpler is around 25 or 26 i think...comfirm 20+..but it wouldn't look fitting on a domke leh..both different style..get the domke la..its not bad..it has similar effects with the normal strap, its still rough..but what i like is that the padding that comes into contact with your body is slanted..cause when you stand normally your shoulder will slope down towards your shoulder rite..?so i guess the padding is design for that..but it is a bit ex la definitely..haha

strange. i got quoted a $3x price for the shoulder pad.. :think:

but honestly, i dont find the strap slipping off my shoulder, just that i thought it could had some sort of cushion, as its quite rough.. :sweat:

thanx for the estimate pricing.

hmm..the price tag lists as $35 but all the domke stuff in cathay usually about 20% off..

opss ok hehe.
yeah i intend to modify by using other brand shoulder pad too. lol

The shoulder pad is very good :thumbsup: very comfortable!!! Must buy!!! Yes, I got to agree not cheap.. (can buy a cheap lowepro small bag :bsmilie: ) but worth.. you definitely feel the difference :sweatsm: thickly padded. I got mine around $30 after GST...

wah bro BBB, bo intro me this item.. :sticktong

waaa u make me gian liao leh.

I think very long oso lah.. $30 for shoulderpad.. but finally close my eyes and buy it.. :bsmilie: never regret man.. very shiok esp u carry out heavy gear :thumbsup:

late reply, but i just saw this thread.
I've a J-3 and based on what you have listed, they will fit, but it'll be a tight fit. I 'mod'ed' my J-3 with 3rd party inserts to give me more dividers. Off the shelve, the J-3 only has 4 dividers, so it'll be a bit of a stretch.
Main body, grip and one lens attached should fit together as a unit, and the extra lens, PnS, flash can take up the rest of the main compartment.
Rest of kit in side pockets.
Get a J-2. You'll like the extra space I think.

In the end, I bought a J-1 for those days that I want to bring everything along...

OK, these are my likely gear for a short day trip (eg: a short hike):

1. Oly E-1 with 14-54mm
2. ZD 40-150mm
3. PnS
4. FL-50 (optional)

For a photoshoot trip, the above plus:
5. Grip and battery
6. Old RF
7. ZD 50mm

So can J3 carry all (#1-7)? I think J2 should be no problem.

Thanks.

I've a J-3 and based on what you have listed, they will fit, but it'll be a tight fit. I 'mod'ed' my J-3 with 3rd party inserts to give me more dividers. Off the shelve, the J-3 only has 4 dividers, so it'll be a bit of a stretch.
Main body, grip and one lens attached should fit together as a unit, and the extra lens, PnS, flash can take up the rest of the main compartment.

In the end, I bought a J-1 for those days that I want to bring everything along...

:thumbsup: that's y I say.. different one for different occasion.. I have a J-2 and going for J-3 soon :p Just like lens.. you can't have a lens that fulfill all focal length :) buy buy buy :lovegrin:

Agreed that there's no 1 bag that's perfect for all occasions. Now more or less decided to get the F-3X because the size meets my needs most of the time; don't like to lug a big bag around. Also like the classic canvas look. J-2 can wait for a while.

Thanks for the good feedback, guys.

Agreed that there's no 1 bag that's perfect for all occasions. Now more or less decided to get the F-3X because the size meets my needs most of the time; don't like to lug a big bag around. Also like the classic canvas look. J-2 can wait for a while.

Thanks for the good feedback, guys.

cool... join the domke club :bsmilie:

Bought the shoulder pad yesterday. It's fat side outwards right, like MiniUltraman told me?

yes..its to compensate your the slope down of your shoulders ...

Another question,

So do you think I will need the shoulder pad for F-3? Thought of ordering it together to save on shipping.

Thanks.