Weight Loss Cafe (2)

Morning,

Ate asparagus with small bowl of rice for breakfast and kopi with thin slice of lamington :)

Weighted in at 76.5kgs :embrass:

Velvetine said:
Hi Haze. I wasn't feeling too good this evening so didn't make the cake but I did a bit of research and discovered that you have 1/4 cup too much flour.

Hang on. How did you measure out the flour?

I measure the cup of flour using Cup.. my 1/2 cup is 125ml (written on the cup) i bought those little cups from ikea.. the range have many other spoon cup... 125ml,100ml,50ml,20ml,5ml...
I got to use weighing machine to measure??

Last two weeks i still wonder.. when they said cup i got to use weighing machine to measure or cup.. then i think should be cup lor.. am i right?

Benign said:
Morning,

Ate asparagus with small bowl of rice for breakfast and kopi with thin slice of lamington :)

Weighted in at 76.5kgs :embrass:

me drink a glass of fresh squeeze orange juice, a banana, a Chocolate chiffon cake and 2 bite of brownies..

I thought cup means the stadard measuring cups used for cooking or bakery?

You know.. I don't quite like the way you put your msg.
words inside have words.. i hates to guess what the words inside.. make ppl piss off sometime.
Why not just say directly....

For dry ingredients, it is better to go by weight instead of using the actual cup to measure out the quantity required.

Flour can be compacted so a difference in weight will occur if you scoop it from the packet or spoon the flour into the cup. The difference can be more than 15% of weight. Not good.

I normally measure out 130g of flour per cup required.

Velvetine said:
For dry ingredients, it is better to go by weight instead of using the actual cup to measure out the quantity required.

Flour can be compacted so a difference in weight will occur if you scoop it from the packet or spoon the flour into the cup. The difference can be more than 15% of weight. Not good.

I normally measure out 130g of flour per cup required.

oh i c.. that mean i shout weight my flour lor.. thank you for the advise.. :).. maybe tmr i will try to bake the cake again...
Today my colleague let me try her brownies.. it's nice thou.. hope one day i can make it too :p

Haze said:
words inside have words.. i hates to guess what the words inside.. make ppl piss off sometime.
who? me?

madmacs said:
eat without using hands :bsmilie:

wah. you very happy leh.. why huh??:bsmilie:

Drudkh said:
ohh, so this is the asparagu?
my favourite! very hard to find, got season one right?
the first one more delicious leh.

haha..man are alway man. Even if i am not into vege, i find the asparagu very tempting.:lovegrin: can eat raw somemore.:lovegrin:

Haze said:

Full of Fire here. What's wrong? Let us flame that goondu for you.:flame:

Funny in the kopitiam 'world peace' post thread #600 the picture below(not the one above) is you ah.. very shapy leh..:bigeyes:

Kindly advice...

noonie ppl.... So happy today.... :D lost 2kg le

soma said:
If all girl wear the vege, i think 99% of man will eat that for breakfast, lunch and dinner without complain.:lovegrin:
have to see who wear. :devil:

Drudkh said:
have to see who wear. :devil:

haha. chio type only.
if very fat type... eat until siao.:bsmilie:

i'm very sad as i write this post..
one of my bro's fren (my fren too) committed suicide this morning.
he's a jovial, helpful, friendly & approachable chap.
his leaving would leave a scar in his family and friends' hearts.
i'm in a total state of shock & feeling very, very depressed.
i feel like crying ..

life is very short... let's all be happy...

furrycake said:
i feel like crying ..

oh thats sad..what happened?

furrycake said:
i feel like crying ..

Cry if you must, don't hold back. Share your sorrow with us after you are done.

furrycake said:
i feel like crying ..

I always feel tat there is nothing tat u can't solve in tis world! There r always ppl who r more worst off than u. Is only your own mindset. U hav to overcome ur own mindset. I always feel happy coz I am quite a qin chai person. Hahahaha..... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

I oso hav relative n frend frend who commit suicide. :cry: Dun feel so sad! I sayang u! :love1: