Weight Loss Cafe (2)

madmacs said:
google is telling me mid-4digits :(

i guess have to forget 120 capability liao
that is why i think i go with canon / epson.

scud said:
as long as can scan 120 & 35mm and limited to $600.

i think like that only flatbed scanner can meet your budget ;p

get a flatbed... :bsmilie::bsmilie::bsmilie:

have liao...but scan negative got high loss of detail leh :dunno:

alex, 6pm.

scud said:
as long as can scan 120 & 35mm and limited to $600.

S$600 hmm..... go to the shops to see lah, they wont list everything online lor.

eh...i think i go for either minolta scan dual IV (3200dpi) or nikon coolscan V ED LS-50 (4000dpi).

minolta one about $600 i think. nikon one cathay around $900+.

i will decide when i'm back from biz trip.
by then, it will be near to sitex06 at the end nov.

furrycake said:
eczema you mean.. sayang Haze :)
you want to take the day off ? just a bad day, it'll be over..

no la come back to work...if take day off even worst.. because i will spend on shopping ;P..

scud said:
i will decide when i'm back from biz trip.
by then, it will be near to sitex06 at the end nov.
agree, wait for Xmas sales ;) no harm going to see now heh heh..

Haze said:
no la come back to work...if take day off even worst.. because i will spend on shopping ;P..

i wish i could take the day off..both eyes very reddish & itchy now. they installed this stupid glaring lights. i think they want to blind me ar :cry: i regret didnt take leave :cry:
shopping IS good.. destressing :sweatsm:

furrycake said:
agree, wait for Xmas sales ;) no harm going to see now heh heh..
no going to wait that long.
end nov must get liao. ;p

so far havent seen film scanner at any sale leh. flatbed a lot...

furrycake said:
i wish i could take the day off..both eyes very reddish & itchy now. they installed this stupid glaring lights. i think they want to blind me ar :cry: i regret didnt take leave :cry:
shopping IS good.. destressing :sweatsm:
eating also mah...

madmacs said:
so far havent seen film scanner at any sale leh. flatbed a lot...
got film scanner on sales meh? so far never heard of it rite?

scud said:
no going to wait that long.
end nov must get liao. ;p
already wait till Nov, cant wait till 2 weeks for Xmas sales :think:
guys... cannot understand 'em :nono:

furrycake said:

but never see film scanners going on sale mah...so dunno wait 2 weeks shake leg dunno for what. :dunno:

madmacs said:
but never see film scanners going on sale mah...so dunno wait 2 weeks shake leg dunno for what. :dunno:
i use hammer to knock your legs lor, dont shake so much lah :bsmilie:

furrycake said:

i think u mistaken liao..
x'mas sales doesnt really emphasize on film scanners to a certain extend.
and only during sitex / comex will have big discount.
GSS also not much disc on film scanner.