To Man United fans ...

I think it's better to score few goals in the first half and make a few substitutions in the second half. At least we can defend the lead if not score more goals. This way, its better than not fielding the strongest team fromt the whistle expecting them to score goal and when they don't, SAF starts to press the panic buttom by throwing in the first choice players. Usually, when this happens, they are left with a mountain to climb and ended up with no goal or worse losing the game. It happened when they drew away to Burton in the FA Cup match.

Nick... any chance for videos of the goals? TIA

So busy I haven't watched football for a few weeks liao...

philliptan said:
Nick... any chance for videos of the goals? TIA

So busy I haven't watched football for a few weeks liao...
Ronald's first goal is damn power, making the keeper dumbfounded and his celebration is damn xia lan ... LOLzzz ... but i like it ....

redstorm said:
I think it's better to score few goals in the first half and make a few substitutions in the second half. At least we can defend the lead if not score more goals. This way, its better than not fielding the strongest team fromt the whistle expecting them to score goal and when they don't, SAF starts to press the panic buttom by throwing in the first choice players. Usually, when this happens, they are left with a mountain to climb and ended up with no goal or worse losing the game. It happened when they drew away to Burton in the FA Cup match.

Yup...agreed...thats typicial SAF style thats why sometimes they lost the games they suppose to win!:confused:

But i feeling leaving them to defend a lead in the 2nd half is quite dangerous as it is not thier style of play as they will sure concede goals sometimes silly goals too!:bsmilie:
So it is better to not to defend too much! Normal play is better!

afbug said:
A little fun - Flashback! :thumbsup:

Ferguson heaps praise on Benitez :o :bsmilie:

Rossi is very very good. One for the future but i think Fergie gotta ease him into the 1st team more often next season. I am just happy to see Ole back.

Sure miss the good old days of the '96 team where defence is not a problem wif the big brother around.

Coincidently both the 2 teams r left wif 1 surviour of the '96 team!:bigeyes:

Ferguson physcology warfare has begun:bsmilie:

Our Proud Record!!!

Hope tomorrow we are able to maintain our proud record which is extending our 85yrs of unbeaten streak in the FA cup ties against Pool.;)

Hope we can let it be centurion!!!:cool:

But the REDS seems are confident in ending the drought :nono: :http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=358894&cc=5739

Jialat lah.... 5 mins to go, 1-0 down...

Ya man... did you see his ankle? Broken liao... it was at an impossible angle. He landed on his ankle and broke it. Ouch!!!

philliptan said:
Ya man... did you see his ankle? Broken liao... it was at an impossible angle. He landed on his ankle and broke it. Ouch!!!

yeah la...from RVN's expression says it all liao.....

6 more days for us to win at least 1 silverware this season in the Carling Cup Final:
Manchester United v Wigan

Shouldn't be a major problem!? :bsmilie:

melvin said:
6 more days for us to win at least 1 silverware this season in the Carling Cup Final:
Manchester United v Wigan

Shouldn't be a major problem!? :bsmilie:

Tt depends wat line-up SAF is toying? I personally was disappointed with Sat's starting line-up... :confused:
It cd hv been a diff ball-game shd Saha, Smith and Park started....

Ya, man... depends on SAF... if he wants to give starting places to the youngsters as a reward, then can forget abt silverware... cos Wigan is no pushover...