philliptan said:
Eh, Liverpool not part of Lancashire mah... ;p

Thanks Ernest, you're rare amongst Liverpool supporters... :thumbsup:

ha...its for the love of football...:thumbsup:

Man U is reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaally lucky .... with a 93th min own goal

but who cares ??????? We won !!!!!!!!

I really out of touch... We won who ah?

ManU beat Wigan 2-1. The winning goal was an own goal by Pascal Chimbonda in 90thmin. Was indeed a lucky win for the red devils. :)

Good lah... at least they didn't lose 0-4 again. :) Good for Wigan! Tipped to go down but now should be good for the UEFA Cup...

hmmm....wat a diff the last 2 games this season were all 4-0 scoreline (tot can hav a hat-trick wif agg score line of 12-0)...

Whereas this time needed an own goal for the win!:confused: did wigan become strong overnite or man u old habits of being complacent (spelling correct?)...

.... n where is Rooney???:confused:

melvin said:
hmmm....wat a diff the last 2 games this season were all 4-0 scoreline (tot can hav a hat-trick wif agg score line of 12-0)...

Whereas this time needed an own goal for the win!:confused: did wigan become strong overnite or man u old habits of being complacent (spelling correct?)...

.... n where is Rooney???:confused:
rooney was closed marked by the wigan defender. Once he got the ball, 3 players will run after him ...

West_ray said:
rooney was closed marked by the wigan defender. Once he got the ball, 3 players will run after him ...

:think: ....seems like thats the onli way to deal with man u strikers...:bsmilie:

melvin said:
:think: ....seems like thats the onli way to deal with man u strikers...:bsmilie:

that's also the way that opponent's strikers deal with ferdinand. once ferdinand gets the ball, sure he will ****-up. so strikers lurk around him to look for chances to sneak in a goal.

melvin said:

SSSHHHHH!!! Dun leak out!

byebye solskjaer, we dun need u anymore ...

Another news, Valenica believe to prepare 17m pound for Ronaldo's service, while Man U is considering a 10m pound for Argentine playmaker Juan Roman Riquelme, from Villarreal.

redstorm said:
ManU beat Wigan 2-1. The winning goal was an own goal by Pascal Chimbonda in 90thmin. Was indeed a lucky win for the red devils. :)

A goal is still a goal. Own goal also can. Don't care who score as long as Man Utd win. :)

West_ray said:

Wah, cannot like that leh... he won the Champions League for us leh... cannot be so heartless

West_ray said:

Another news, Valenica believe to prepare 17m pound for Ronaldo's service, while Man U is considering a 10m pound for Argentine playmaker Juan Roman Riquelme, from Villarreal.

Riquelme is gd. What Man Utd needs now is 2 central mid. 1 def 1 att.

Venom81 said:
A goal is still a goal. Own goal also can. Don't care who score as long as Man Utd win. :)

I agree...1-0 is a win...4-0 is also a win......at the end people only remember the winner....who care if MU win all the matches by own goal :D