They changed the Chicken McSpicy patties!!!!

Oh is it? I just ate one about 1-2 weeks ago and was disgusted by the lousy patties. Regretted not believing the pple in this thread and actually went to try. tasted more like a spicy mcchicken than anything.

You're saying that the old versions are back?

The old version are back , when u tear out the skin , u can see the difference between the old patties and the laoya new one . .

the patties isint like mc chicken those kind. its the old one where u can really see the chicken meat. ;p

Ah solid liao, can go back and try McSpicy. Other brudders who tried please feedback. Dont' want after I go buy then kena screwed up patty-type again.

dont know its island wide change anot. i know yishun branch has change. ;)

just curious , who eat mcspicy and lao sai later on ?

it always happen to me ,thats why hwz ppl say that its McSpicy lao Sai Formula.

many of my friends also kena after eating mc spicy . Some say its their chilli oil :think:

bro, better not use the name McSpicy. wait kana sue.

ask vince123123 lor, he knows more about law.

The old version are back , when u tear out the skin , u can see the difference between the old patties and the laoya new one . .

the patties isint like mc chicken those kind. its the old one where u can really see the chicken meat. ;p
any others can confirm that this is true?? have been avoiding mcspicy since the patties changed. if it's back to the old type, MTL!

Eh please lah, we can use the word McSpicy in our ordinary speech here. I doubt McD will sue for trade mark infringement just because people use it in that way.

The link talks about an opposition, which is the case where a third party is trying to register a trade mark which McD objected to. It has nothing to do with usage of words in ordinary speech.

Besides, if you want to talk about infringement, first you need to do a search to see if the word "McSpicy" is even registered in Singapore in the first place.

I doubt they have registered it or are stopping people from using it. If I want to order the burger at McD restaurant, then how I call it? The whole meat chicken patty burger?? Hahah :)

Eh please lah, we can use the word McSpicy in our ordinary speech here. I doubt McD will sue for trade mark infringement just because people use it in that way.

The link talks about an opposition, which is the case where a third party is trying to register a trade mark which McD objected to. It has nothing to do with usage of words in ordinary speech.

Besides, if you want to talk about infringement, first you need to do a search to see if the word "McSpicy" is even registered in Singapore in the first place.

I doubt they have registered it or are stopping people from using it. If I want to order the burger at McD restaurant, then how I call it? The whole meat chicken patty burger?? Hahah :)

yea lor. i was confused when denniskee told me liddat. than how order my burger like that? :sweatsm:

the webby talks more like if a third party company want to copyright.. etc etc.

sorry, i gave the wrong info.:embrass:

Whee! Wish I knew that when I ate McDonalds earlier.

On the flip side, they raised the price though, even for their non-McSpicy meals!

yea lor. i was confused when denniskee told me liddat. than how order my burger like that? :sweatsm:

the webby talks more like if a third party company want to copyright.. etc etc.

It is alright to use here unless u use mcspicy for u own business to make money, then its different. Its no different than a registered trademake like Nikon, Sony etc. U can and have to use it to refer to it but can't use it for your own profit making business.

can we go back to the discussion on mcspicy patties?

Agreed, that comment was so sweeping it isn't entirely correct anyway, but to correct it and explain the full legal issues will take so much more time that I'm not going to derail this thread with it.

can we go back to the discussion on mcspicy patties?

When McSpicy just came out it was 2 pieces of chicken.
Now the burger more expensive but only 1 piece. ;(

When McSpicy just came out it was 2 pieces of chicken.
Now the burger more expensive but only 1 piece. ;(

it was an introductory offer back then.

i oni makan mcD when they haf those coupon-with-meal that entitle u to a free 6pcs nuggets and the likes.

otherwise it is popeyes chicken for me! :cool: