Tang Shooters XV: TCSS Thread...

Hi guys, just to share - another photographer and myself are collaborating to organize a private studio shoot session.

Professional model will be engaged along with MUA.

Max 5:1 ratio.

Myself, the photog + his friend = 3 people.

I have 2 slots remaining.

The cost we are looking at is relatively high, est $120 per pax.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

Oh and afew more points i forgot to add.

Shoot once confirmed will either be mid March - early April.

Also session is only open to TS Warriors only. Thanks :)

Everyone asleep? I shall go sleep now. Just finished some last min changes needed before tomorrow's meeting... :cry:

Going to slp for 2.5 hrs before going to office then to airport.. See you guys online on Fri night or Sat morning! Don't think I'll get free web access over there.. Seems to be HKD $40 per hour within the hotel.. :bigeyes:

Everyone asleep? I shall go sleep now. Just finished some last min changes needed before tomorrow's meeting... :cry:

Going to slp for 2.5 hrs before going to office then to airport.. See you guys online on Fri night or Sat morning! Don't think I'll get free web access over there.. Seems to be HKD $40 per hour within the hotel.. :bigeyes:

Bon voyage...enjoy ur HK trip;)

Hi guys, just to share - another photographer and myself are collaborating to organize a private studio shoot session.

Interesting...who is the model? :think:

Update!

Ok Guys, I had contacted the model and proposed a date to her for the night portrait shoot. She said she will get back to me the availability. Keep your finger crossed. This shoot will be around mid March evening to night. Suitable for flash photography and strodes. Limited 5 ppl. Will keep you updated.

Theme: "Fashion Night"
Not "Alone in the Dark" hor. :)

Hmnn ,,,, $600 for this whole photoshoot .... indeed on the high side .. :sweat:

This price can do lingerie shoot liao .. ;)

Agreed :)

Cost Analysis (My guess)
Model - $400 (if this is the price - either Bikini or Lingerie)
MUA - $80 (for whole session)
Studio - $120 ($40/hour)

:think:

Interesting...who is the model? :think:

Hmnn ,,,, $600 for this whole photoshoot .... indeed on the high side .. :sweat:

Ya... Really a bit high... But if model is really top grade then dun think will mind. :think:

Update!

Ok Guys, I had contacted the model and proposed a date to her for the night portrait shoot. She said she will get back to me the availability. Keep your finger crossed. This shoot will be around mid March evening to night. Suitable for flash photography and strodes. Limited 5 ppl. Will keep you updated.

Theme: "Fashion Night"
Not "Alone in the Dark" hor. :)

Night portrait photography is nice. Done one outdoor before. All the setups and equipment is really an eye-opener. :bigeyes:

Time to BBB. :devil:

Wah lau... All those Hensel flashes, flash stands, strobes, color gels, fans, high capacity batt packs etc etc really ex u noe... I really must save liao else cant get married... :sweat:

No need that Ex$ lah....use flashguns lah...can produce same effect with limitations. Stands and umbrella around $150 or less. :)

For gels, buy color translucent paper and wrap around the flashguns loh.

For fan, use mouth to blow. :sweat:

For batt packs, either get battery packs that can put batteries or just get more batteries

Whole production cost less than $300.