Tamron 17-50 f2.8

Anyone has gotten a nikon mount in Sing? Ask around the shop but seem like no stock.

Anyone tried the tamron 17-50/2.8 on nikon dslrs? Any issues...?

;) So far most reviews/user opinions are from canon users..

out in spore already meh?:)

According to Tithes the Nikon mount should come in by this month.

i waited since June. Left my number/contact with them and still no reply. I give up already.
I've asked my friend to try finding it in HK. Hopefully there's good news next week.

If not, have to go for Nikon 17-55f2.8 *hahahaaaa*

According to John 3:16, they told me yesterday that next week the lens might be coming in. :D

I've tried calling many shops in SG but all answered to me not arrive in SG yet.:dunno:
So I end up with a Sigma 18-50 F2.8 EX DC.:thumbsup:

I've tried calling many shops in SG but all answered to me not arrive in SG yet.:dunno:
So I end up with a Sigma 18-50 F2.8 EX DC.:thumbsup:
i'm using that lens too its good! :D

it's 'might' again.

Not good lah. Dun know what's happening to the distributor ....
Not good for the shops too when they say, yes yes, coming but then din come.

So I decided not to wait. Too bad Tokina 16-50 is not out worldwide yet. Funny ...
Instead their 50-135 came out first

it's 'might' again.

So I decided not to wait. Too bad Tokina 16-50 is not out worldwide yet. Funny ...
Ask ur fren bring in some from HK lah. Im sure many will be interested :D

it's 'might' again.

how much is the 50-135 2.8??

it's 'might' again.

of course not out lah...where got 16-50mm, f2.8? its 17-50mm f2.8 lah. Florence told me she have 5 piece of Nikon and 10 piece canon mounts coming in next week.

I find the image is sharp even at f/2.8 :thumbsup:. When set to F8 - F11 razor sharp :thumbsup: :thumbsup: .

any chance to see some photos taken with the sigma.

thanks.

any chance to see some photos taken with the sigma.

thanks.
i took this @ 50mm wide open PSed only to resize.
not bad for a 3rd party lens..

wide_open_sigma_18-50.jpg