Sunset @ Changi Boardwalk

CaeSiuM said:
Pretty good effort overall except the last shot. Shoot more but watch the shutter count (Wastage quite high as evidentally so in the filename). I think you were the girl wearing green right? I asked if you and the gentleman you were with are from CS and you guys said that you guys are but not with the outing team.

yes, i am the one in green.

and, thank you guys for the encouraging comments :)

next time stop and say hi Okay?

Cyberian said:
Hi CaeSiuM,

That's my son... :lovegrin: Maybe he's trying to said "err.... I'm sure this photographer is not my dad" :think: :bsmilie:

Have sent u a PM... Please read..

I've replied via email. :)

poohbear said:
Damn ... wish i could shoot like you !! :thumbsup: Now can ask moola from knox liao . muhahah :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

Honestly I'm grateful enough to be allowed to capture some shots for all your little darlings. :)

Just don't charge me "modelling fees" ok? :P

sulhan said:
I like them all....

Something close at home....for the world to see....
Keep it up guys!!!!

rgds,
sulhan

Hey bro , how ya been ? miss your wife nasi lemak chilly leh ! Where's the address ah ?

poohbear said:
Damn ... wish i could shoot like you !! :thumbsup: Now can ask moola from knox liao . muhahah :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

wah...very nice :thumbsup: . good use of DOF.

poohbear...simi moolah...my pocket many holes lah :bsmilie:

cheergal said:
Hi guys, I was at Changi Broadwalk last saturday too, but didn't identified myself as I was still a learner.

I like #3 and #4...and agree with sjourn's comments...but well done. keep shooting! :thumbsup:

I'm a newbie too :bsmilie:. That's why CS is such a great place...got so many si fu's around!

finally got the negatives developed ...

Changi-sunset-post-15.jpg

Changi-sunset-post-16.jpg

Changi-sunset-post-17.jpg

Changi-sunset-post-18.jpg

Changi-sunset-post-19.jpg

I like #1 and #4. #2's a bit too distorted for me.

it's not dark anymore woo hoo!! :)

#6, #7 and #9 works for me. For #8, the tail part of the boat looks a bit weird

eikin said:

I like this the best, the image draws me in, must be the expression of the girl that did it for me.

thanks guys! still new in film SLR, so try to post as many shots as possible to get more feedback ... tend to go wild with the WA lens :bsmilie: so sometimes tend to go out of control ... many thanks to ortega for the WA lens again ;) :thumbsup:

is it the scanning or were you using high ISO film? Just curious why most of the pics look grainy

knoxknocks said:
is it the scanning or were you using high ISO film? Just curious why most of the pics look grainy

it's the scanning ... went back to the usual shop ... ok, it's quite cheap so can't really complain ... found a good quality scanning option today, but the price is like 500%++ more than the one i go to now ... rather get my own negatives scanner ... but currently the negatives scanner is not on top of my list of priority items to get lor :(