[SunChasersSG] Newbies Outing (Part 19) - Lower Seletar Sunrise 25-09-10 (photos)

did some adjustments to my pictures which had comments of being too underexposed. I guess my screen was too bright and thus what looks alright on my screen, actually looks underexposed

Double Bridge
5029559359_27465976a1_b.jpg

Into the Horizon
5030153756_7814356d9c_b.jpg

i think that's all the viewable pictures I took from last Saturday. Can't wait for the next outing to improve on my pictures.

for the double bridge pic, , if it not wide enough to include what u intended to, do a pano shot and stich it later, coz the other platform is cut off, thus making it look messy, and the tire on the side either u include it in frame or clone it out bcoz its creeping from the side... exposure look find to me anyways....

as for ya into the horizon, it the same as Bro DD comments to nastar, watch out for element crashing, like the platform cuts into the trees reflection...

my 2cents noob worth, keep shooting bro, never give up, im still learning too, hope it helps u....

my noob 2cents worth,

feel sad no one comment on my pic.... not even my guru DD.... :cry::cry:
must be either so good it make ppl go speechless or its so terrible its being shielded from eyes..

hahahahaha.........

must be either so good it make ppl go speechless or its so terrible its being shielded from eyes..

hahahahaha.........

wait la bro. give me time... :what:

Akerue bro.. .your pics ok mah... just that patch of grass a bit distracting... the rest, the fundamentals all there la bro..

Ooooi, post the people shots in the FB group leh... shiok those pics. esp the one with the tree.

joking only, cant sleep, the lil gal is still wide awake... :cool:

waaa so late still up ar your princess.

BTW, your pics so far in front I missed it... LOL...

Akerue bro.. .your pics ok mah... just that patch of grass a bit distracting... the rest, the fundamentals all there la bro..

Ooooi, post the people shots in the FB group leh... shiok those pics. esp the one with the tree.

yes sir will, make the adjustment to the pic and post the other pic ...

waaa so late still up ar your princess.

BTW, your pics so far in front I missed it... LOL...

hahaha, last to come, must be first to post, set good example to the others....

and shes still awake, playing arnd with anythin and everything....:sweat::sweat:

Thanks for the advise, it's sumthing that never cross my mind before.
Will try to be more carefull next time I take photo.

And thanks again for organizing this outing.

- nAstAr -, one thing to note, is that when composing, try to avoid having elements clash with each other. In this one, The pontoon is actually 'touching' the reflection of the tree line. One of the 'poles' also did not get good separation from the dark treeline reflection.

A way to fix this is to shoot from a slightly higher angle. That is how I got to my shot. I used the lighter reflection of the sky in the water to get some definition of the poles. Actually I was aiming to get reflections of the darker poles in the water... It creates quite a bit of impact. ;)

Hope this helps. Considering the conditions that morning, you did pretty well. :thumbsup:

CAme late, took one shot than talk all the way.... hahahahah...

5021705149_993993fa07_z.jpg

thats all for the sunrise shot from me..
below are the Behind the Scene that u normally dont see...

hahahahaha.........

Okay, since you want comment on your work..here you are:

You have good composition in picture and even the little over saturation doesn't hinder it too much, nice..;)

Well done with good taste! ..:thumbsup:

Hello, was browsing around in my album when I saw that this picture has a much better composition. C&Cs welcome.

#1 - A different Composition

Hi Manita

Was a bit confused about your numbering system. The numbering of photos is so that we can discuss, we can identify which photo is being discussed. Having an earlier #1 and a later #1, I felt this could follow the next number rather than a re-use.

Sometimes when I process the same photo twice, I may call one #1A and the other #1B. That should differentiate them.

:) just a thought.

Hello Uncle JimJo,
here's a 16x9 crop to remove the tire.

16x9:
5029708684_700e8fc17c_z_d.jpg

i like this.
btw, many ppl will have their own opinion. do listen and find a balance. dont have to suit anyone. it will be tiring and u will not enjoy the process :D

Hi all
Here's some of my shots, so sorry it took me so long to upload them.
Please do give comments coz I believe there's still a lot of room for improvement.
Thank you :)

5029803606_98044124ba.jpg

5029188325_5cf85d6e40.jpg

5029188465_b4db55f0ae.jpg

- nAstAr -

my 2c,
not bad quite nice, maybe move abit to the left would be better.

nice also but as DD123 mention, try to dun merge any together.

zoom in abit more, the leaves on the top is messy and move more to the right. otherwise pp them away.

for the double bridge pic, , if it not wide enough to include what u intended to, do a pano shot and stich it later, coz the other platform is cut off, thus making it look messy, and the tire on the side either u include it in frame or clone it out bcoz its creeping from the side... exposure look find to me anyways....

as for ya into the horizon, it the same as Bro DD comments to nastar, watch out for element crashing, like the platform cuts into the trees reflection...

my 2cents noob worth, keep shooting bro, never give up, im still learning too, hope it helps u....

my noob 2cents worth,

Hmm... I should think about all of that before I shoot...

Never crossed my mind. thanks.

Okay, since you want comment on your work..here you are:

You have good composition in picture and even the little over saturation doesn't hinder it too much, nice..;)

Well done with good taste! ..:thumbsup:

terima kasih, i thought for awhile i gonna get whack by you... hehehehhe...

nice but the green if lighter abit will it be better??

is that saturated ar...??

(time to calibrate my monitor...)...

No more wooden platforms?! That is sad :( Luckily I had few shots of them before.

Btw bros NNB and DD, love your B&Ws :)

Thanks bro...

Ya, new pontoons are plastic. good for them, bad for us.

Hi quizesilver, thanks for your 2c :)
may i know which one are you on the group photo?
It'll be nice to be able to put a face to a name.

my 2c,
not bad quite nice, maybe move abit to the left would be better.

nice also but as DD123 mention, try to dun merge any together.

zoom in abit more, the leaves on the top is messy and move more to the right. otherwise pp them away.