Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

Actually, the Zeiss 50mm F1.5 should give you even smoother bokeh with the old classical design yet with modern coating to have bring up the contrast. Was using it on my M9P and the background blur is superb. Only problem with a rangefinder M9P is the back focus problem which is inconsistent to get sharp focus at f1.5. No issue with a A7/R since it is live view.

The CV 50 should be slightly sharper though.

But the exterior design of the chrome CV is just too sexy and seductive....

The cv chrome is so much nicer haha and the lens is sharp yet bokeh transition v smooth

Actually, the Zeiss 50mm F1.5 should give you even smoother bokeh with the old classical design yet with modern coating to have bring up the contrast.

The CV 50 should be slightly sharper though.

But the exterior design of the chrome CV is just too sexy and seductive....

U R making bro Errz drooling even more... Saddist U R too!!! ;p

No leh. Never put poison leh. The exterior chrome design of CV50f1.5 is a remake of a old classic lens which was extremely popular in its time. Just the shape alone can kill.... Especially the shiny CHROME.

But the bokeh of the Zeiss 50mm F1.5 is just so smooth and melting..... Not many lens can match it.... I mean smooth and creamy ones like Leica, and no single bit of busy-ness.

Old classical lens has the character which is lacking in modern lenses, but has loss of contrast and coating issue due to age. Zeiss 50mm is a remake of the classical optical formula and added the modern coating for increased contrast, thus perfecting the old classical lenses.

Very unique character for a lens like this.

Maybe buy BOTH chrome ones, sir?

U R making bro Errz drooling even more... Saddist U R too!!! ;p

No leh. Never put poison leh. The exterior chrome design of CV50f1.5 is a remake of a old classic lens which was extremely popular in its time. Just the shape alone can kill.... Especially the shiny CHROME. But the bokeh of the Zeiss 50mm F1.5 is just so smooth and melting..... Not many lens can match it.... I mean smooth and creamy ones like Leica, and no single bit of busy-ness. Old classical lens has the character which is lacking in modern lenses, but has loss of contrast and coating issue due to age. Zeiss 50mm is a remake of the classical optical formula and added the modern coating for increased contrast, thus perfecting the old classical lenses. Very unique character for a lens like this. Maybe buy BOTH chrome ones, sir?

Good I like very much... BBB...

90 Summicron f2 is my single most favourite lens for now...haha at least until my 75/1.4 Summilux arrives ;p

I also want... but I just paid my taxes... I feel very broke now...

Visa and Master card got promotion.... Zero interest installment plan!

Haha....

I also want... but I just paid my taxes... I feel very broke now...

No leh. Never put poison leh. The exterior chrome design of CV50f1.5 is a remake of a old classic lens which was extremely popular in its time. Just the shape alone can kill.... Especially the shiny CHROME.

But the bokeh of the Zeiss 50mm F1.5 is just so smooth and melting..... Not many lens can match it.... I mean smooth and creamy ones like Leica, and no single bit of busy-ness.

Old classical lens has the character which is lacking in modern lenses, but has loss of contrast and coating issue due to age. Zeiss 50mm is a remake of the classical optical formula and added the modern coating for increased contrast, thus perfecting the old classical lenses.

Very unique character for a lens like this.

Maybe buy BOTH chrome ones, sir?

Good idea... must inform bro Errz!!! :bsmilie:

Buy both... BBB.... then if you guys have meetup again in early March, I come back to Singapore to try.... wahaha..

U coming bk? Visiting your relative staying near me bo? Come come... We go Joo Chiat shoot...

Yeah come back for holiday and have my fill of Char kway teow and bak chor mee...

Haha... No Joo Chiat.. Going to stay at home and sleep on my comfy bed that has been untouched for the past 8 months..

Yeah come back for holiday and have my fill of Char kway teow and bak chor mee... Haha... No Joo Chiat.. Going to stay at home and sleep on my comfy bed that has been untouched for the past 8 months..

Awesome. Haha. Seeya bro. Gd nitez. Tata. Koon liao. Tomm morning early call wif US.

Dun haf to... I am anti 85mm... LOL... No 85mm can poison me, not even the CY Zeiss 85/1.2... I have seen photos from a lot of 85/1.2, they are nice but I prefer the character, Bokeh and rendering from my ever poisonous Minolta MC Rokkor 58/1.2 as show below! Keke...

http://www.flickr.com/photos/zacchia2505/11497069644/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/zacchia2505/11497052395/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/zacchia2505/11497136283/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/zacchia2505/11497070294/

You like the bokeh and rendering or the 'clinical' model?

Keep it up...you make me wanna go out to shoot. Unfortunately peak season is here so only get 2~3 hours of sleep daily for the past week

Steady lah...a fast & expensive stop gap! Lens does look good tho...full manual?

Work comes first. I have been waiting for blue skies since Nov.

Lens too big and heavy. Fortunately, body is small and light. Surprisingly, the entire package is manageable. Auto aperture, manual focus. Since is UWA, is mostly at infinity.