Sony A7/(r) image sharing thread

nice series bro! Happy CNY

Tks bro... Have a great long weekend and CNY celebration...

Since it's the year of the horse soon... must at least show one horse here... Huat Ah!!!

FE 55/1.8

Tks bro... Have a great long weekend and CNY celebration...

Since it's the year of the horse soon... must at least show one horse here... Huat Ah!!!

FE 55/1.8

hwah....horse so sharp and bokeh so nice...so tempting....lol...salesguy from Sony Center Jurong Point called to reserve one for me but i said no thanks...now starting to regret...lol

Think Click might have stocks if Sony Jurong have sold that reserved copy... It's a really great lens to use... for lazy shooting... IQ is top notch... Bokeh is smooth, Sharpness is great... Wat else can U ask for bro? A must get lens for A7/R!!

but compactness might be compromised leh. I really like slinging my light setup with 35/2.8 right now. I'm pondering between the 55 and the f4 zoom.....sort of regret that i didnt had time to go poisoning during my recent trip to HK. Haiz...-_-

F/4 zoom is not compact. Its slight bigger than d FE 55. So it wun match yr expectation.

Thanks to all bros who posted here. Keep them coming and Kong Hei Fatt Choy to everyone with more poisons in the year of the horse.

Huar ah everyone!!!!!

F/4 zoom is not compact. Its slight bigger than d FE 55. So it wun match yr expectation.

True...but i can get versatility from wide to telephoto at f4...of course i'm not gonna get that ultra nice bokeh at f4...but i can save on a getting 3 lenses to fit the usual ranges needed...but those bokeh....>_<

and an early happy lunar new year to all the bros here!

True...but i can get versatility from wide to telephoto at f4...of course i'm not gonna get that ultra nice bokeh at f4...but i can save on a getting 3 lenses to fit the usual ranges needed...but those bokeh....>_<

Haha. Dilemma rite? Think real hard k. Take yr time bro. I'm sure by d time d 24-70/2.8 will b here liao.

I was thinking.... they remove Nex from the name...:think::think:

Reason could be the Hybrid mount, that can take in A & E mount.... so no longer need a Nex to differentiate the 2 range.....

If so... a FE 35mm f2.8 can also mount on a FF DSLR in future... so there is already a big ZA 24-70 F2.8.... so no need use adapter for the next generation of Alpha DSLR...... sounds very good to me.....

I was thinking.... they remove Nex from the name...:think::think:

Reason could be the Hybrid mount, that can take in A & E mount.... so no longer need a Nex to differentiate the 2 range.....

If so... a FE 35mm f2.8 can also mount on a FF DSLR in future... so there is already a big ZA 24-70 F2.8.... so no need use adapter for the next generation of Alpha DSLR...... sounds very good to me.....

Then you can jump into sony lor

Wah..... Sony thread so poisonous!!! lol..... :bsmilie:

If this is true, I will jump in....

Is the FE 35mm and FE 55mm lens body plastic??

I think the ZA mount are full metal like the ZE.... I like the full metal feel.....

I was at Nex earlier before they chase be out..... lowering the shutter...

I saw A7R is a MIJ???

Already drawing up plans to dump lens...

Wah..... Sony thread so poisonous!!! lol..... :bsmilie: If this is true, I will jump in.... Is the FE 35mm and FE 55mm lens body plastic?? I think the ZA mount are full metal like the ZE.... I like the full metal feel..... I was at Nex earlier before they chase be out..... lowering the shutter... I saw A7R is a MIJ??? Already drawing up plans to dump lens...

U consider this thread poisonous?? It's just d beginning bro. LOL

Lai Liao Lor... These from ZoomZ are then the REAL poison... Enjoy bro...

So unfair. They only gave me the black front cap. How come your Jippon purchased 55FE got 24K gold plated lens cap worth $500?

Swee... lens' front cap I sell U $500SGD... lai lai