Something Big is happening....

Buy is buy lah... can don't sell mah... yet again, who can resist such a sum of $$$?

i can... cos not mine to start with... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

maybe make it public listed... :devil:

For a poor man like me, don't think can resist!

Can buy how many 1.2L using this money? :bsmilie:

i can... cos not mine to start with... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

maybe make it public listed... :devil:

For a poor man like me, don't think can resist!

Can buy how many 1.2L using this money? :bsmilie:
haha ... when you have so much $$$ ... the 1.2L is no more a problem ...
the problem is which MODELS to own/have/play?....:sweatsm:

Models of camera or models? :bsmilie:

For models of camera, i'll still stick to 1 - Canon, and get the entire range of L lenses. Period!

For models, see who want to follow me loh...:bsmilie:

haha ... when you have so much $$$ ... the 1.2L is no more a problem ...
the problem is which MODELS to own/have/play?....:sweatsm:

wow that's quite alot of money. but really quite alot of rubbish in edmw. tsk tsk.

without edmw, i dun think hwz will have any surge in traffic.

precisely...men are simple minded...besides, girls, beer, sex, wat else they can think of?

theres only so much they can discuss abt technology

if sph buys over CS, will they start charging a commission fee for successful B&S transactions? ;p

conduct pseudo-photocompetitions "all rights to winning photographs belong to SPH" :bsmilie:

I think it will be a huge lost to Netizens in Singapore.

Possibly u need to subscribe to read the articles or download the pricelist next time.

And moreover the forum overthere is perhaps one of the most active on ouir shores with a really diverse posting and readers...It's the true speaker's corner on our nation.

Sigh..hate it when everything becomes Govt property.

I think it will be a huge lost to Netizens in Singapore.

Possibly u need to subscribe to read the articles or download the pricelist next time.

On the contrary, it is a good thing if it does happen. It forces people to move out and they'll see a bigger better horizon. For pricelist, you have the same scanned pricelists (more updated?) at other local sites.

And moreover the forum overthere is perhaps one of the most active on ouir shores with a really diverse posting and readers...It's the true speaker's corner on our nation.
Yup, but rather i see it in that forum has its practical uses.. ;)
Got to give HWZ a clap for managing to get SPH to acquire them :thumbsup:

actually I think 7.1 mil is kind of little. HWZ is the busiest online forum in Singapore right? 7.1 million is probably peanuts to SPH....

going to cancel my deluxe member too...

/me go flip thru member card... dun think i have 1 to start with... :devil:
Wah lan eh, izzit even worth ur $20 in the first place?

$20 can buy u 10 plates of chicken rice.
$20 can top up ur 1/4 petrol tank.
$20 can go Compass Rose take 1 cuppa kopi.

I wonder if SPH has any info on the number of clone and ghost accounts in HWZ. :bsmilie:

There are only 3 HWZ Clinics that I frequent: Software, Hardware and MarketPlace Classified/Garage Sales. I am *keeping my fingers crossed*, hoping that the new owners will leave the MC/GS as is. That is, none of those stupidness that its former owner did (i.e. experimenting with Computer Garage), and the forced Deluxe Membership promotion (i.e. How many users do you think signed up for that just because of that darn, dreaded "Server is busy"). :think:

To sum it up, I hope that SPH is well aware that what makes HWZ successful is its vibrant community ( with special mention to EDMW :sweat: ). Hope SPH won't "marginalize" them. ;p

We'll see.

:Later,

I wonder if SPH has any info on the number of clone and ghost accounts in HWZ. :bsmilie:

There are only 3 HWZ Clinics that I frequent: Software, Hardware and MarketPlace Classified/Garage Sales. I am *keeping my fingers crossed*, hoping that the new owners will leave the MC/GS as is. That is, none of those stupidness that its former owner did (i.e. experimenting with Computer Garage), and the forced Deluxe Membership promotion (i.e. How many users do you think signed up for that just because of that darn, dreaded "Server is busy"). :think:

To sum it up, I hope that SPH is well aware that what makes HWZ successful is its vibrant community ( with special mention to EDMW :sweat: ). Hope SPH won't "marginalize" them. ;p

We'll see.

:Later,
Good luck! My prediction, nothing happenning for a while, and then suddenly, wham, all down the drain, you will be paying for this, paying for that, paying through your nose for nothing much in return.

Then one dayl, a bunch of enthusiastics, tired of SPH and the new HWZ, will start a new one ...

Good luck! My prediction, nothing happenning for a while, and then suddenly, wham, all down the drain, you will be paying for this, paying for that, paying through your nose for nothing much in return.

Then one dayl, a bunch of enthusiastics, tired of SPH and the new HWZ, will start a new one ...
i believe there already is at least one spin-off forum based on EDMW ;)