smurfing/cloning

there're alot of trolls, personal trolls, smurfies, clones, doppelgangers, GHOSTS, Zombies, beast, animals... all sorts mingering in CS.

welcome to the cosmopolitian world of ClubSnap!
where there is Humans, there politics will be!!

haf fun!

i really liat bo giu man....

i can't help you on this... my giu is not for just any girl to liat... :devil:

u haven tell me which other clone is yours... or which is your originator?

In SW terms...

If there is a Master, there is a Padawan... so are you the master or the disciple?

In SW terms...

If there is a Master, there is a Padawan... so are you the master or the disciple?

:sweat: ouch... :sweat:

purpose of this thread seems vague to me. dunno wat else to say with smurfs or clones. i dont care because it doesnt bother me :bsmilie: would i get slammed for posting? i better diam liao.. else dio hoot later. oopsie

This is the world, unfortunately.

Travelling between 2 countries, I guess u'd seen ur fair share as well.
Wimps are beyond national boundries, ethnic and cultural backgrounds.

GUYS GUYS PLEASE STOP BEING OT.

As for jeanie's question about why the admin's cannot catch trolls, i also wondering why!

cant they just scan the database of ips and check if there are any duplicates?

As for jeanie's question about why the admin's cannot catch trolls, i also wondering why!

say you have 2 persons at home who log on to CS using the same computer, how?

say there's an office with more than 1 person logging on to CS, how?

err, then i believe everyone will kena ban.. do you know that most of us will be 'sharing' IP, if we reset or ISP reset our dynamic ip? Unless you are rich enuff to get static IP, but if another fren come your place to use your system, or maybe his laptop to your wireless connection, both instantly wipe off the CS memberlist...

some companies got proxy, all the IP addresses think will be the same ...

also, think ISP dun give static IP to users right?

Like I'd said, its a matter of 'face'.

By registering clones around, one can sprout rubbish and appear like a bloody troller, flame baiter or an anti-establishment peep without repercussion (save for being banned).

On another hand, by registering a 2nd nick, he may be an experienced (in breadth, not depth) photographer and start to ask absolutely dumb questions (like, "How come my pictures so dark? Is my lens spoilt?") which he can't post with his kopitiam nick cos of fears of sarcasm or misdirected advice due to perceived 'hatred' some of us might have towards him due to his nature in kopitiam.

Registering a 3rd nick would allow him to trade and get away as a newbie so that he can be 'let off the hook' (in a way) by crashing prices last minute and to divert attention away from his dumb questioning in the specialised subsections and his constant trolling in Kopitiam.

Put in short - living with a bad conscience and with no balls to boot.

wow.sounds scary...really!

other than deyonker, are there cases of being 'caught' and banned?

In SW terms...

what's SW?and what's padawan?

i am no dolly the sheep.nor any korean scientist scandal.
ask the moderators to check my IP.
seriously, i dont see the point of smurfing.what DO i get?favours?helps?ballscarriers?
give u a chance to ban me to fulfil your dying wish?oh plllleeeassseee lah.
like someone told me:"spend more time shooting"....
hahha!
ok lah.at least now i'm beginning slowly to be a moderate newbie, not that bloody naive anymore.:bsmilie:
honestly, i really thought CS is a nice place where photographers hang out, share c&c, have fun, tc....etc.
i thought plagiarising people's work was the only bad thing about cs...
damn, slap me baby.i need to wake up.:bheart:

Your not the only one who gets this impression ......

tell me really...why do u feel this way?because of my nikon thread?but what relevance does this have to this thread?:dunno:

sigh...nvrmd lah.already so many people misunderstood my intentions.i guess one or two more makes no diff...

what's SW?and what's padawan?

i am no dolly the sheep.nor any korean scientist scandal.
ask the moderators to check my IP.
seriously, i dont see the point of smurfing.what DO i get?favours?helps?ballscarriers?
give u a chance to ban me to fulfil your dying wish?oh plllleeeassseee lah.
like someone told me:"spend more time shooting"....
hahha!
ok lah.at least now i'm beginning slowly to be a moderate newbie, not that bloody naive anymore.:bsmilie:
honestly, i really thought CS is a nice place where photographers hang out, share c&c, have fun, tc....etc.
i thought plagiarising people's work was the only bad thing about cs...
damn, slap me baby.i need to wake up.:bheart:

How u want your slap to be done? Medium Rare or Well Done? :devil:

But then again, smurfette, i got alot of dying wish, banning u is not 1 of them, but maybe doing other things might be more worthwhile to write in my deathnote.

tell me really...why do u feel this way?because of my nikon thread?but what relevance does this have to this thread?:dunno:

sigh...nvrmd lah.already so many people misunderstood my intentions.i guess one or two more makes no diff...

Nikon thread, could you be more vague, there are too many Jeanie Nikon threads.

I have many nicks one.

Cheesecake, pancake, furrycake, Paul Yeo, Del_CtrlnoAlt, eikin, eibin, eipee, ellery etc. etc. are all me. :bsmilie: :bsmilie: