Singapore Food Pictures: ieatishootipost blog

Very nice. I am afraid I can't help you too much.

Hmm...do you use strobe?

Just posted an article on how to take better food pics using your compact camera.

I am not an expert, just sharing what I know.

Noodles+Compared+arrows.jpg

My take is that you can take reasonably nice pics using a compact if it comes with manual controls and you know how to use them.

Appreciate any feedback from the experts here!

That's a good starter guide Dr.

No doubt, some folks may get more technical, but I think you've covered what needs to be covered, and quite well at that.

CHEERS!

Just posted an article on how to take better food pics using your compact camera.

I am not an expert, just sharing what I know.

Noodles+Compared+arrows.jpg

My take is that you can take reasonably nice pics using a compact if it comes with manual controls and you know how to use them.

Appreciate any feedback from the experts here!

Of couse, there will be harsh shadow. I am talking about strobe which can be bounced to the celling /reflector :)

Now this Hainanese curry rice you have to try the Crispy Pork. Shiok not enough.. Very Shiok!

Crispy+Pork.jpg

The rest of the pics and review at my blog

For the above photo... I will want to see more of the crispy pork (shoot from side shows only a bit). At the moment, I can only see a little pork and the other dish (blurred) is not necessary and a bit distracting and doesn't help showcasing the pork.

This is also a personal preference and not really a "professional" suggestion... maybe shoot only the pork (more top than side shoot), and add a small plate of chili sauce or ketchup. It will add color, and at the same time makes me wanna dip them. And a glass of cold water and remove the unidentified yellow plate. OOoh.. making me hungry. Heh..

Hi i love your blog alot. As i'm not local myself, your blog has help me heaps to makan places in singapore. And your photo simply makes the food appears more tasty than it looks, i think those patrons should credit you for that. Keep posting or else i'll be cooking maggie noddles at home.:thumbsup:

I like this shot which was taken in the morning in a kopi tiam. Big Pau is one of the juiciest in Singapore!

Lo+Mai+Kai.jpg

Link here

Took this for a talk I did recently.

Onion+floating.jpg

Just to demonstrate some basic photography principles and to try to get people to take creative photos.

Link Here to see what other peoples theories are on how the shot is achieved