Russian PT-91 MBT & MIG-29.deslim27 said:Thought they have Russian jets and some new main battle tank also. Our AMX-13 really need to be replaced liao!
U can check out more from this forumJediForce4ever said:so what weapons will the F-15 use for this kinda missions?
jsbn said:Who cares about infiltration when u can just blow it up into millions of unrecognisable parts by letting loose everything on it?
which nation will really want to help if really got trouble?:dunno:michhy said:This is the kind of statement that shows how naive some people can get.
If it is THAT simple, why did the US lost so many planes in the recent fights?
You should get your facts straight about warfare.
Maybe the Gov is giving people a wrong sense of security with their Army recruitment campaigns.
I think the best defence we can have is still, to depend on aids from other nations.
I dun need a lecture in warfare. Thnx. Save it for urself. :bsmilie:michhy said:This is the kind of statement that shows how naive some people can get.
If it is THAT simple, why did the US lost so many planes in the recent fights?
You should get your facts straight about warfare.
Maybe the Gov is giving people a wrong sense of security with their Army recruitment campaigns.
I think the best defence we can have is still, to depend on aids from other nations.
jsbn said:I dun need a lecture in warfare. Thnx. Save it for urself. :bsmilie:
JediForce4ever said:which nation will really want to help if really got trouble?:dunno:
I can tell u that there would be no one to help us.JediForce4ever said:which nation will really want to help if really got trouble?:dunno:
jsbn said:I can tell u that there would be no one to help us.
evq said:Russian PT-91 MBT & MIG-29.
No hard feelings too.michhy said:No hard feelings
But really, lets hope our soldiers never have a need to go to war.
evq said:Have u guys read this book "Defending the Lion City" by Tim Huxley?
evq said:Care to elaborate?
jsbn said:I had always thought that the longbow radar (the dome on top of the main rotors) is a classified weapon that's under some kind of US Weapons Export Regulation thing? :dunno:
Hmm... Din know that ours come with the longbow radar.
I know nothing lah.deslim27 said:Wow.. you're very good in this leh. :thumbsup:
Lensman said:I am surprised that our neighbour in the immediate north of Singapore, did not make noise about "sensitivity" or "projection of military powers" like when we had our submarine and E2C....
BTW, I tot they have the F18s. Never see them fly anyway leh.. or perhaps I did not tune to their national day parade.
Agreed, I was like 'Wow' when I read it. How the hell he got so much info....deslim27 said:yeap.. the author really can dig up many things.. his info should be out-dated by now
JediForce4ever said:if its guarded by heavy AA and SAMs..then how?Cruise missles?
Yup, juz checked. My bad.hwchoy said:yah all our apaches comes with that dome, what.
AEC said:F-15 Loses wing in mid-air collision - Lands safely by Israeli Air Force pilot.
http://www.strangemilitary.com/content/item/110099.html