Since COE drop...

sky888 said:
but just a friendly reminder that petrol is still very expensive. for me, I go visit my job site 1-2 times every day and petrol go over $500! really cannot tahan.. still trying to bargain with company

lucky car & petrol not me paying... hehe... and alot of ppl say i am very lazy... just 3 mins drive to work still drive... :bsmilie: den still spare a car somemore... :nono:

anyway... how come u can shoot so high? i buy those 1.5l (if i remember correctly...) car for 1 of my sales, drive from woodland to bukit timah daily, den to my office at kallang, den do sales around sg, den drive back bukit timah, den to woodland... i only give him $500 esso fuel card. Dun tell me u stay changi, tuas office, den site at changi?

sometimes depends on the type of company & workload, i prefer i buy the car for them, then i pay fuel, they get their money pay & commission, provided they earn enuff for me too lah... den win win situation... but den if i got those Car God i win liao lor... hehe

hmm... $500 rather high leh .. 3L engine ? :p

i travel minimum 70-100km everyday and my monthly petrol bills comes up to about $270.

it's not really that high lah...esp if you drive a performance car....my fren's turbo car about there also...WRX is still not too bad, Evo is worse. Aftermarket turbo without tuning is even worse.....

ptwong said:
it's not really that high lah...esp if you drive a performance car....my fren's turbo car about there also...WRX is still not too bad, Evo is worse. Aftermarket turbo without tuning is even worse.....

but thats cos they wanna speed mah... i wonder how much my other sale's integra fuel cost, but since he do own absorption, i guess also not for me to interfere...

my previous lancer also another drink fuel like nothing... can finish 1 tank in a night of running... & idling... but den again its fast... so cannot complain... u win some u lose some...

Any idea what type of car can i get with 50k?

Thinking of changing a car... :think:
I'm also thinking of getting something new. Does your 50k include first installment/insurance etc? If yes,you can consider getting getz, vios, accent etc. (these are <45k) If you can up a bit more can consider altis, lancer.

ptwong said:
I'm also thinking of getting something new. Does your 50k include first installment/insurance etc? If yes,you can consider getting getz, vios, accent etc. (these are <45k) If you can up a bit more can consider altis, lancer.

for my parents... simple lor... no more C&C cars... kia, proton, lancer (esp), mercs... out of question...

now see honda's performance, if good den they will continue getting another 1, no problem with nissan & toyota for them...

caseytan said:
a chihuahua ? :devil: anyway i meant jazz's boot space very spacious, my GR can sit up straight or even lie down
Buy a van lah, the space behind is so spacious even you can lie down there :bsmilie: .
btw, jazz and vios seem to be designed for lady driver.

DCA thought your civic 1.8 akan datang ?? dun wan liao ah ?? :bsmilie: I think Toyota Wish is a better bet now. It's fuel economy, powerful and spacious .... IIRC 13-14km/1L . Market price should be around 60+k for basic model.:thumbsup:

btw I saw nissan sunny 1.6 going for 45k ~?~! car price rock bottom liao ~!! BBB !!

ptwong said:

Depends on the driver also.....Evo should be about 8-9km/L, not bad already

my friend's skyline only 5km/L :bsmilie:

poohbear said:
DCA thought your civic 1.8 akan datang ?? dun wan liao ah ?? :bsmilie: I think Toyota Wish is a better bet now. It's fuel economy, powerful and spacious .... IIRC 13-14km/1L . Market price should be around 60+k for basic model.:thumbsup:

The VTI-S is coming next month... i planning to scrape that car u see the other day... tong beh tiao that car... so small car change small car mah... 1.8L change 1.8L, too bad dun have any 1L car nowadays... March look awful...

perodua kelisa ? :p

caseytan said:
i travel minimum 70-100km everyday and my monthly petrol bills comes up to about $270.
Wah caseytan, skillful leh! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
What is the car and how did you manage to achive that? Below 60 km/h all the time? :)

Canew said:
Wah caseytan, skillful leh! :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
What is the car and how did you manage to achive that? Below 60 km/h all the time? :)

jazz 1.4, i travel on expressway mostly, 90km/h *ahem* ;)

poohbear said:
btw I saw nissan sunny 1.6 going for 45k ~?~! car price rock bottom liao ~!! BBB !!

Mazda 3 ....BAGUS!:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: