Simple Fare

u evil man, now i have craving for cheesecake!
prefer the square crop photo of the cake

now, what's for dinner and supper?

:think: no supper for me says the matriarch of the house leh.

dinner, already ate so much for tea-break wor!

i got a slice of Angie The Choice Strawberry Cake in the fridge! ;p
maybe tomolo i will finish it off. today ate too much good stuff. mux cut down. :)

Tomolo is the eve of All Saints' Day. :)

ever tried taking photos of soup? i wonder how it would turn out.

:think: shot alot. noadays there ain't much soup prepared by the matriarch, so no choice no soup.

soup needs more patience and skill. i go and look at my old fotos and see if i can find something.:)

:think: shot alot. noadays there ain't much soup prepared by the matriarch, so no choice no soup.

soup needs more patience and skill. i go and look at my old fotos and see if i can find something.:)

ok! i was figuring out that soup is abit touchy on lighting as well so taking them might be tricky. need some good examples to follow heehee ;)
cant wait to see yours :)

ok! i was figuring out that soup is abit touchy on lighting as well so taking them might be tricky. need some good examples to follow heehee ;)
cant wait to see yours :)

u can practise with a bowl of water... :)

nowadays hardly haf soup on the dinner table. too much fuss and all. maybe i'll haf fish soup tomolo for dinner. see how. i dun fancy soup that much becos they are not fattening.

oooops.... :bsmilie:

do the old hokkien style of adding fried animal fat into the soup and it will be!

durian-roll.jpg

From Angie The Choice, the famous Durian Roll. ;p took only a few shots before the fragrance of the durian fillings forced me to devour them all!!! YUMMZ~~~~!!!! ;p

:thumbsup: good stuff, the durian fillings is full of durian flesh. it's not like some durian rolls that is made of 1% Durian flesh and 99% others.
this Durian Roll iis worth all the S$2.80/. i splashed on it. the fragrance lingers on my mouth though... :bsmilie:

Dude... you better post "dieters keep away" warning on future threads like this... wah lau... making me hungry just by looking...

:sweatsm: jus had my dinner of teochew soon kuey. :thumbsup:

from Serangoon, handmade ones. 3 for S$1/. best buy! :thumbsup:

later i post the fotos. now enjoying my kopi! i love kopi!

soonkuey01.jpg

another simple food photo of a local delight. :embrass:

my dinner for the day. 3pcs of teochew soon kuey bought in Serangoon Central.

3 for S$1/. and they are all handmade. the fillings is boiled 'man kuang'(turnip), totally delicious!

great stuff cake, keep it coming! :D~~~~~

chips.jpg

the leftover Pringle Original chips from early this morning's Champions League game between LIVERPOOL and Bordeaux.

as the action got hotter, so too the chips get eaten up faster! :bsmilie: