Sharing A Few Butterflies Part VIII

WOW! Where do you shoot these butterflies? May i know your setup? Thanks

Hi ,

Thanks for the kind comment!

The Green Baron was captured at Kent Ridge Park.

Mostly of the shots I posted are captured locally in Singapore and a few are from Malaysia.

I am using a Canon 1D3 with Tamron 180mm macro lens and EX580 Flash.

Neoro said:
sunny, the Green Baron shot coupled with the green and pink OOF renderings in the background is stunning!!!

Thanks Yiming! It was a chance capture !

Pathysa agetes iponus - The FourBar Swallowtail.... and an accidental bee.

1DMK3----0586---04_08_2010.jpg

ISO1000 1/300s F/13 , Fill-Flashed , Handheld

Pathysa agetes iponus - The FourBar Swallowtail

1DMK3----0538-1---04_08_2010.jpg

:cheers:

Very nice creamy background

Allotinus unicolor unicolor (Lesser Darkie)
IMG_1143Rrr.jpg

Thaumantis klugius lucipor (Dark Blue Jungle Glory)
IMG_1176rrr.jpg

Paralaxita damajanti damajanti - The Malay Red Harlequin

1DMK3----0697-1---08_08_2010.jpg

Blue Nawab (Polyura schreiber tisamenus)
Read more about this species which is featured as the Butterfly of the Month at the Butterflies of Singapore Blog.

BlueNawabKSK2.jpg

Common_Grass_Yellow_240810_by_inckurei.jpg

NIKON D80
Shutter Speed: 1/250 second
Aperture: F/6.3
Focal Length: 180 mm
ISO Speed: 640
SB800 Fill
Handheld

Eurema blanda snelleni
(Three Spot Grass Yellow)
IMG_1318RRThreeSpotGrassYellow.jpg

Curetis santana malayica
(Malayan Sunbeam)
IMG_1310rrMalayanSunbeam.jpg

Blue Admiral (Kaniska canace)
IMG_5223a.jpg

wow!!!!... manz... yah lor.. bo jio!!... :bigeyes:
great shot!

How to jio US, when this shot was taken in Early 2005 -----before we took up Butterfly Photography!!!:bsmilie:

ohz haha... is it?.. okok.. paiseh... wronged kor kor k then.. :P sorry sorry
hmm... kor kor k does'nt sound right.. heehee