Sentosa Thread XXIX (29)- sykestang 28:1527 "...I'm the king, and he is not.."

eawtan said:
If he joined them for dinner, might be back late ...
Have not used the 20-35 2.8 Tokina, but don't think it'll be very bad. Probably just a little worse than the nikon .. :dunno:

why 20-35?... might as well go for 16-35 :lovegrin:

CYRN said:
why 20-35?... might as well go for 16-35 :lovegrin:

That should be 17-35 (nikon). But don't think he wants to spend that kind of $$$$

eawtan said:
That should be 17-35 (nikon). But don't think he wants to spend that kind of $$$$
Cyrn!!! you gonna to buy me a Nikkor 17-35!?!? :D

TMC said:
Cyrn!!! you gonna to buy me a Nikkor 17-35!?!? :D

You are one lucky guy if he does that !!! ;)

eawtan said:
If he joined them for dinner, might be back late ...
Have not used the 20-35 2.8 Tokina, but don't think it'll be very bad. Probably just a little worse than the nikon .. :dunno:

haha.. i was having dinner at my parents' plc. now back home. PM answered, TMC.

the tokina version is pretty good for its price. pls dun compare to nikon's lah, definitely no fight. ;) still, f2.8 is not a magic number cos in very bad lighting, u still need to depend on ur flash.

the day they come out with a FF 18-200/2.... i'll be the first to buy! :lovegrin:

nightwolf75 said:
the day they come out with a FF 18-200/2.... i'll be the first to buy! :lovegrin:

make it better.

FF 10-400/F1.2 VR

Guess Cyrn scared off by me liao :bsmilie:

Got your pm. any pics to show? Got a new copy on the shelves at around 550. Was thinking of it.

TMC said:
Guess Cyrn scared off by me liao :bsmilie:

Got your pm. any pics to show? Got a new copy on the shelves at around 550. Was thinking of it.

eh? thot i showed this b4? taken using the lens at victoria's most recent shoot.

DSC_0798.jpg

wah... blue skies... pretty model... nice.. :cool: my eyes!

markccm said:
make it better.

FF 10-400/F1.2 VR

bro... dun forget must be IF, ED and every other acronymn dat nikon has... :lovegrin:

nightwolf75 said:
bro... dun forget must be IF, ED and every other acronymn dat nikon has... :lovegrin:
Dreaming lor... you won't want to know how blardy big the front element + heavy the glass is.

Didnt know you took that shot with the 20-35. :bsmilie:

Nikonking is in!

Yeah I was watching HK serial whole day.

good life... me was vomiting blood and banging head on table the whole afternoon while being surround by a collective intellegience of 10... :mad2:

Hiak hiak. Left another 10 discs doubt can finish it tonight :)

pia lah......since you dun need to work tomorrow right? :bsmilie:

managed to get my stuff? ;)

Need ah, who says no need to work?

What stuff??? Haven't met up with alechim leh. :(