Sentosa Thread XVIII ( Faster than ever & Counting down to our 1st STG anniversary )

It's only less than 72 hours since this thread was created, and it's 54 pages. Keep this up and before 28th Aug, we'll have STG XX. :)

Garion said:
Hi PFC...hheheh...yes me a Canon user too... ;)

espn is right, the 17-40 f4L is one of the best WA lenses available to C-users, great image quality, excellent value for the money u r paying, combine with the 70-200 f4L, you have a "killer budget L combo". :devil:

then add a 100-400L too :sweatsm: :lovegrin: :sweat:

CYRN said:
nah... not for the type photography I shoot.

Juz like for the long side for birding... must know when to let go and not to squeeze the shutter, but find an alternative.
True...17mm equates to abt 27mm on a 1.6x crop factor sensor. 10-22 and 12-24 are better choices esp if u are a landscape freak. Heard that the EF-S 10-22mm is not bad and quite close to quality to the 17-40mm.

As for birding, no lens is ever long enuff. (excl. the 1200mm as that is a monster). ;p

It's only less than 72 hours since this thread was created, and it's 54 pages. Keep this up and before 28th Aug, we'll have STG XX. :)

u have not tried a page change everytime you press F5 continously :sweat:

Soon soon. Think we might even hit STG XXI by then.

CYRN said:
then add a 100-400L too :sweatsm: :lovegrin: :sweat:
And a 600mm f4 L IS... & 2 X 1D MK IIs ... dream combo sia. :devil:

Garion said:
True...17mm equates to abt 27mm on a 1.6x crop factor sensor. 10-22 and 12-24 are better choices esp if u are a landscape freak. Heard that the EF-S 10-22mm is not bad and quite close to quality to the 17-40mm.

As for birding, no lens is ever long enuff. (excl. the 1200mm as that is a monster). ;p

distortions lah.. 10-22 :thumbsd:

Garion said:
And a 600mm f4 L IS... & 2 X 1D MK IIs ... dream combo sia. :devil:

Wah... u tink PFC can move that 600f4 :sweat: :sweat:

mabbe let her try your 300f2.8 first.

Garion said:
Issit? u try before?

someone posted the wide-end of the 10-22 before mah.

Unless you really need super wide..else 17-40 will do nicely.

Now that is a bit impossible... :sweat:
With you here, nothing is impossible! :thumbsup: ;)

Garion said:
With you here, nothing is impossible! :thumbsup: ;)

OK... I'll let espn and bird G*** continue to STG XXV...:bigeyes:

I go play chess laio .

CYRN said:
OK... I'll let espn and bird G*** continue to STG XXV...:bigeyes:

I go play chess laio .
Hmm...Play Chinese Chess ar? :think:

Garion said:
Hmm...Play Chinese Chess ar? :think:

He dun play, I need to play liao.

Off to bang head against wall and to rest my aching back & tired weary eyes liao.

Nights folks!!

Hmmmmm...almost 2am. Any "ghost(s)" around?
gost.gif

acidbyte said:
gost.gif
Me. Going to koon liao. I shld be ok for tmr, meet u guys at 3pm. Nites all!

acidbyte said:
gost.gif

Dear Bro and Sisters, please dun disturb acidbyte.

If wanna to disturb him, please ask him to give me his PB.