Sentosa Thread XVIII ( Faster than ever & Counting down to our 1st STG anniversary )

must be the time......nearly 2 am over here.

pinkfuzzycat said:
CYRN...do u ever feel that the 17-40mm not wide enough for ur general needs?

nah... not for the type photography I shoot.

Juz like for the long side for birding... must know when to let go and not to squeeze the shutter, but find an alternative.

Confirm I canon user :D

17-40L is the cheapest, best value for $ and has is the best among the 3 WA Ls.

I just realised ur signature says:
I'm proud to be a Nikonian!! :devil:

BLUFF ME!

It's 12.42 and I'm still handling PMs from people who say I'm unfair in removing them from the list and taking their 'registrations' lightly. :rolleyes:

Why am I doing this for free. I don't even get a D2X or anything :rolleyes:

pinkfuzzycat said:
I just realised ur signature says:
I'm proud to be a Nikonian!! :devil:

BLUFF ME!
I never bluff pwetty gurls one. :embrass:

forget it lah......they didnt reply to your post, so let them be. you have your reasons, if they cant take it. leave it.

I never bluff pwetty gurls one. :embrass:

onli seduce them to the dark side :sticktong

CYRN said:
nah... not for the type photography I shoot.

Juz like for the long side for birding... must know when to let go and not to squeeze the shutter, but find an alternative.

hmmm, thanks :)
anyway, i'm knackered... night all n thanks for all the advice! :)

TMC said:
forget it lah......they didnt reply to your post, so let them be. you have your reasons, if they cant take it. leave it.
Sigh. What can I do. I'm the middle man.

Many don't realise I don't get anything out of the event, apart from nose-bleeding.

They seem to think I'm abusing my powers as the middleman.

Nikon SG call me at 3+4+ to ask for NRIC & names say by today. Piang. I'm sandwiched in between, did anybody ask me why I'm still awake now and how many F5s I've pressed since afternoon?

:rolleyes:

read the latest post :bsmilie:

pinkfuzzycat said:
hmmm, thanks :)
anyway, i'm knackered... night all n thanks for all the advice! :)
Night and sweet dreams.

TMC said:
read the latest post :bsmilie:
I did, :sticktong no energy to reply liao. I've been running about the whole day, Tanjong Pagar -> Office -> Depot Road -> Office -> NUG -> home.

2 interviews, running about, office work, nikon shoot, NUG and home. Who's going to listen to my complains whilst I entertain theirs???????

Sigh. What can I do. I'm the middle man.

Many don't realise I don't get anything out of the event, apart from nose-bleeding.

They seem to think I'm abusing my powers as the middleman.

Nikon SG call me at 3+4+ to ask for NRIC & names say by today. Piang. I'm sandwiched in between, did anybody ask me why I'm still awake now and how many F5s I've pressed since afternoon?

:rolleyes:

*pat pat*
good luck with finishing it by tonight!

PFC,

Normally if I dun find the lens wide enuf, it's because I'm tryin for pana. And, if not wide enuf... there's always the below..

LRTtrack_panaroma.jpg

that is, if you dun screw it up like myself :cry:

pinkfuzzycat said:
*pat pat*
good luck with finishing it by tonight!
Thanks PFC, it's done already. At the end of thing nobody will remember me anyway... no thanks from either sides - CS/NUF and Nikon SG. :rolleyes:

*lean on PFC shoulders*

think PFC not strong enough for you to lean on. :bsmilie:

CYRN, TMC :kok:

:nono:

pinkfuzzycat said:
Garion is a Canon user? haha, cool.. must look out for him.

Haha, no money no talk.
Hi PFC...hheheh...yes me a Canon user too... ;)

espn is right, the 17-40 f4L is one of the best WA lenses available to C-users, great image quality, excellent value for the money u r paying, combine with the 70-200 f4L, you have a "killer budget L combo". :devil: