Sentosa Thread XIX - 19th season liaos! Happy Birthday to Singapore & ME (aCiDByTe)!

Drudkh said:
wonder when will that happen to me. :(
$30K :lovegrin:
Unlikely cos most of them promise a lot of stuff like free publicity la, recognition to you etc... they aren't willing to pay, but if you have a shot that's really rare and they're desperate, they'd be willing ;)

But then learn to protect yourself, mai tio jia, even if it's Maxim or HerWorld, who notices the photographer's name and contact? (I do, but others?)

furball said:
:dunno:
today I dont want to stand at the side liaos ... and no one is to stand infront of me :complain:
Yesterday my shot got so many bounce card ... And the one infront of me shooting with a long lens :sweat:

No problem, tomorrow I go, I promise I won't use my 1m x 1m bounce card. :thumbsup:

KNIGHT ONG said:
kns .. take about Kanny you sure knows where to find her ... :bsmilie:

come shoot next round .. got stage leh .. ;)
any info?

furball said:
:dunno:
today I dont want to stand at the side liaos ... and no one is to stand infront of me :complain:
Yesterday my shot got so many bounce card ... And the one infront of me shooting with a long lens :sweat:
Teach you a trick... use your lens hood to knock on the heads of those who stands in front of you! :devil:

sykestang said:
Sigh... looks like I really missed that event out. :(
We didn't miss you leh...

*espn runs.

Unlikely cos most of them promise a lot of stuff like free publicity la, recognition to you etc... they aren't willing to pay, but if you have a shot that's really rare and they're desperate, they'd be willing ;)

But then learn to protect yourself, mai tio jia, even if it's Maxim or HerWorld, who notices the photographer's name and contact? (I do, but others?)
yah, very true lor. dreaming only. :(

Drudkh said:
yah, very true lor. dreaming only. :(
Still it's possible to sell hard copies for a little sum of money, few hundreds to Ks also ok ma. Can get a flash, len or even CF card also shiok.

PFC say this sat got her model in bikini liao ma... cheer ups!

lucky she seldom follow the thread until she's in...else you'll be in great trouble :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

CYRN said:
lucky she seldom follow the thread until she's in...else you'll be in great trouble :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
Nah... she won't... trust me, she suggested the model shoot one, somemore TANK cannot shot... best liao :D

She's safe with me :devil:

sykestang said:
Teach you a trick... use your lens hood to knock on the heads of those who stands in front of you! :devil:

Later I fall from the chair how ??? :embrass:

KNIGHT ONG said:
8pm at Marina South lor .. it has moved to the stage area . :)
today? hmm... should i go? :think:
still have to go home and take gear.
think forget it la, still have to use flash. :(

Nah... she won't... trust me, she suggested the model shoot one, somemore TANK cannot shot... best liao :D

She's safe with me :devil:
Who says I cannot shoot?;(

Drudkh said:
think forget it la, still have to use flash. :(
Go! Go! Go! shoot some good pics and post here for us to enjoy. :thumbsup:

Drudkh said:

issit today? I tot of going too. :think:

(hopefully can get pm/sms after that asking for pics :lovegrin: )

sykestang said:
Who says I cannot shoot?;(
The location is at beach lor, your equipment never go near beach oen mah :sticktong

CYRN said:
issit today? I tot of going too. :think:

(hopefully can get pm/sms after that asking for pics :lovegrin: )
Why not hope for a good 'HOT' date than PM/SMS... ;p

sykestang said:
Why not hope for a good 'HOT' date than PM/SMS... ;p
That's something you can forget about after they see you :bsmilie:

*espn migrates to pluto

The location is at beach lor, your equipment never go near beach oen mah :sticktong
Says who? Now got additional cam body for going near beach. :)