Sentosa Thread XIX - 19th season liaos! Happy Birthday to Singapore & ME (aCiDByTe)!

furball said:
Piangs ... Joking only lah ... NW Blur Blur :blah:
Your cuzz very dense today hor :bsmilie:

A3 and above should be around $3K-$5K. And limited usage hor, don't let them use as advertisement etc. If advertisement, dun release full rights for anything less than 20K.

I'm thinking along this line... but :sweat: :sweat: so far weddings and events also dun come across such situation as I shoot and juz pass them the shot loh.... but as you mention, this might have possible commercial use. 20K huh? is this the market rate or you juz hantum the figure?

CYRN said:
I'm thinking along this line... but :sweat: :sweat: so far weddings and events also dun come across such situation as I shoot and juz pass them the shot loh.... but as you mention, this might have possible commercial use. 20K huh? is this the market rate or you juz hantum the figure?
Price is around there, if commercial, don't sign away your rights, just let them use for that particular commercial, royalty free will do. If they want the image then charge more, portfolio no need A3 size one ma ;p

wah, who wanna buy from me? then i can buy nikon + canon liao. ;p

No sms la.. PM oni. :sweat:

at least you got kanny to PM u... mi, pfc also dun wan to pm:cry:

So how much should I charge for a full size softcopy for model who gonna use it for his portfolio?

CYRN said:
me worse leh, no gals pm me one. :(

alechim said:
So how much should I charge for a full size softcopy for model who gonna use it for his portfolio?
MTL $1K. ;p

Price is around there, if commercial, don't sign away your rights, just let them use for that particular commercial, royalty free will do. If they want the image then charge more, portfolio no need A3 size one ma ;p

not the prints I'm worried about... but the softcopy. given enough rez they can do anything to it.

CYRN said:
PFC say this sat got her model in bikini liao ma... cheer ups!

CYRN said:
not the prints I'm worried about... but the softcopy. given enough rez the can do anything to it.
then dun sell softcopy? only prints?

CYRN said:
not the prints I'm worried about... but the softcopy. given enough rez they can do anything to it.
Eh, dun be crazy, never give softcopy, even if you do, have to make them sign proper agreements black/white. Must state what they can do with it and all others are prohibited and that the full copyrights lies with you (depends on amount paid).

If they want to hold full copyrights, don't let go until you're happy with the amount, give them the CRW if you want ;p

But after that you aren't allowed to use it anymore, so be warned (WTH cares when you've 30K in your wallet after selling that 1 image? :bsmilie: )

Eh, dun be crazy, never give softcopy, even if you do, have to make them sign proper agreements black/white. Must state what they can do with it and all others are prohibited and that the full copyrights lies with you (depends on amount paid).

If they want to hold full copyrights, don't let go until you're happy with the amount, give them the CRW if you want ;p

But after that you aren't allowed to use it anymore, so be warned (WTH cares when you've 30K in your wallet after selling that 1 image? :bsmilie: )
wonder when will that happen to me. :(
$30K :lovegrin:

sianz,,, due to coffee yesterday... got 3 keys very hard to press... "return" "shift" and " :cry: :angry: :mad2: :flush:

tinkin of taking the whole KB for a good shower.

Your cuzz very dense today hor :bsmilie:

:dunno:
today I dont want to stand at the side liaos ... and no one is to stand infront of me :complain:
Yesterday my shot got so many bounce card ... And the one infront of me shooting with a long lens :sweat:

acidbyte said:
The Tuesday Fun Bunch @ Lunch photos are ready for viewing

HERE .
bis.gif

Thanks WillyFoo for helping to take those photos with his Nikon D2X
Sigh... looks like I really missed that event out. :(