Sentosa Thread IV

CYRN said:
to snipe XMM lah... this one is guy so you dare to post here... xmm pics all keep in your HDD. :nono: :bsmilie:

Where got? :sweat: :bsmilie:

Still uploading and sorting ;)

whew......developed so many pics today......burnt a damn big hole in my wallet.....die liao.....how to survive until the end of the month......

CYRN said:
wah... dun temp me leh.. :sweat: :sweat:

BTW.. Is CS slow today? Or is it my connection?

1Ds Mark II even better. Even lesser noise @ high ISO.

skipitrip.gif

Buy buy buy​

dEthANGeL said:
CS is slow ....
Got some problems editting and resizing the pictures. Gonna take a while. :sweat:

GENO:

:rolleyes: :sticktong

DF:

Not yet .. still snowballing :cry:

Cyrn:

Should i just jump to 100-400 instead? :think:

No , you should at least have a 70-200 IS L USM first.

Get 100-400 only if you got extra cash to play with.

dEthANGeL said:
1 more question .. why is everyone waiting for me to post the Chingay shots ah?!?! :sweat:

I'm with the lousiest lens here... the lousiest photographer (everything also shoot) ... fun hor? :dunno: :sweatsm: :sticktong

Because negitive * negitive = positive

Thus lousy lens * lousy photographer = good photographer :bsmilie:

Just joking lah.

We cannot see your photos mah ?

AJ23 said:
Yes, 16-35 f/2.8L, 24-70mm f/2.8L and 70-200mm f/2.8L IS. :devil: :devil: :devil:

16-35 f/2.8L, 24-70mm f/2.8L and 70-200mm f/2.8 IS L

Hur , how come these combination look so similar ? :embrass:

Plus 100-400 2.8 IS L

TMC said:
whew......developed so many pics today......burnt a damn big hole in my wallet.....die liao.....how to survive until the end of the month......

Like me like that lor , eat grass :sweat:

Good morning guys,

Going to work liao. Bye :lovegrin:

morning, folks!

so, DA working towards his canon trinity ah? :bsmilie:

me... sigh... still hoping for my duo-nity of 17-40/f4L and 70-200mm/f4L... :bheart:

nightwolf75 said:
morning, folks!

me... sigh... still hoping for my duo-nity of 17-40/f4L and 70-200mm/f4L... :bheart:
No lah...dun get 70-200 f4...get f2.8.
U'll see how shiok is the bokleh :lovegrin: then u'll really like to shoot at f2.8!!! Get the Sigma if not enuf $$, similar price to canon f4. Quality wise very much match canon's f2.8 except its abit softer at f2.8

nightwolf75 said:
morning, folks!

Any f4 equivilant of the 24-70L? I'm looking for something like that from canon.

gryphon said:
No lah...dun get 70-200 f4...get f2.8.
U'll see how shiok is the bokleh :lovegrin: then u'll really like to shoot at f2.8!!! Get the Sigma if not enuf $$, similar price to canon f4. Quality wise very much match canon's f2.8 except its abit softer at f2.8

(a) no money to spend on f2.8,
(b) no biceps like arnie to hand-hold f2.8, unlike DA and will03... :bsmilie:

DarkForce said:

1Ds Mark II even better. Even lesser noise @ high ISO.

skipitrip.gif

Buy buy buy​

The forums says otherwise leh... 20D noise management is better on camera. :dunno: :dunno:

CYRN said:
Any f4 equivilant of the 24-70L? I'm looking for something like that from canon.

no... :complain: their mid-range zooms are all f2.8 - the 24-70 and the older 28-70. the rest of the mid-zooms are all variable aperature. dats why a number of canonites go for the cheaper alternatives from 3rd-party manufactures.

Good Morning Peeps!!! :bsmilie:

Today anyone going to shoot the Little Egret troupe performance this evening at RC?

CYRN said:
The forums says otherwise leh... 20D noise management is better on camera. :dunno: :dunno:

Is it ? Then go for 20D loh.

Go go go buy buy buy

Garion said:
Good Morning Peeps!!! :bsmilie:

Today anyone going to shoot the Little Egret troupe performance this evening at RC?
Nope, i'm going to John Myung's Clinic Session. :cheergal:

nightwolf75 said:
no... :complain: their mid-range zooms are all f2.8 - the 24-70 and the older 28-70. the rest of the mid-zooms are all variable aperature. dats why a number of canonites go for the cheaper alternatives from 3rd-party manufactures.

U don't like f2.8 mah ? Must get f4 har ?

I'm in liao!!!

Sian... later IPPT...