Sentosa Thread II

furball said:
yeah UV filter ... Very badly under.

herein we have an actual user review dat filters DO matter in the age of DSLR. :sticktong to those who said it doesn't.

CYRN said:
wah 12-24... droolzz...

Buying after collecting CNY ang bao issit :devil: :sweatsm:
yup go for the 12-24! :thumbsup:

furball said:
Was using raydon (dunno how to spell) filter. free one mah. didnt think much of it. After discarding it, no problems so far.

Always get Hoya or B+W if budget allows.... never trust others

CYRN said:
wah 12-24... droolzz...

Buying after collecting CNY ang bao issit :devil: :sweatsm:

i married already..how to collect? its the other way round..give less to buy 12-24....hehehe :bsmilie:

Drudkh said:
you shoot people mostly right? get the skylight, same function as UV also but looks damn nice on people. :)

See if alex can find anything for us later lor ... Hee Hee ...

And yes, choice of filters does matter even for DSLR. See this year ang pow good or not. then can buy buy buy ... haa haa ...

sorry...what filter not to buy? that day in chinatown saw this ang moh use a silver lining filter..didn't had the chance to talk to him...

nikonsiao said:
i married already..how to collect? its the other way round..give less to buy 12-24....hehehe :bsmilie:
steady... Sentosa gang, how about outing on the weekend after CNY to go “拜年”.

tan131 said:
CRYN, is ur friend using AP/SP when using flash?? tyr to use manual and look at the gauge below.. tentatively.. dial +0.3-+0.7(depending on situation)... ;)

Think he used Auto mode all the way... that's why I think it was funny it ended up soo dark... anyway I'm trying to convert him from a Car-fanatic to a photography-fanatic... hahaha :devil:

Drudkh said:

(hide away).....i bet most of you guys married as well....... :bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
sorry...what filter not to buy? that day in chinatown saw this ang moh use a silver lining filter..didn't had the chance to talk to him...

Don't know bout the rest ... weird filters like ray dawn, Hi-V ... avoid at all costs.... bought a Hi-V one and a Hoya HMC skylight for my Dimage 7i... both produced noticeable results .... HMC being better ... now the Hi-V is just sitting there collecting dust...

Drudkh said:
you shoot people mostly right? get the skylight, same function as UV also but looks damn nice on people. :)

does it make a real difference.. hmm.. i'm realli curious

Drudkh said:

hahaha... someone juz walked into a ang bao trap... :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :devil:

nikonsiao said:
(hide away).....i bet most of you guys married as well....... :bsmilie:

I'm not leyyyyy.. :sticktong :sticktong :sticktong

hey guys..check with you something hor...i have skylight filter also but when i shoot people or things, its gives me a pink tint...normal or not? should stick to uv ? what the diff between skylight and uv? thanks

tan131 said:
does it make a real difference.. hmm.. i'm realli curious
yes it does... pinkish on human skin is very nice and pleasant to the eyes. if yu're using b+w uv then don't say la... cos its totally clear (if i'm not wrong) unlike hoya.

nikonsiao said:
hey guys..check with you something hor...i have skylight filter also but when i shoot people or things, its gives me a pink tint...normal or not? should stick to uv ? what the diff between skylight and uv? thanks
that's right. skylight gives pink but so far my pics okay, not pink tint.

dEthANGeL said:
Don't know bout the rest ... weird filters like ray dawn, Hi-V ... avoid at all costs.... bought a Hi-V one and a Hoya HMC skylight for my Dimage 7i... both produced noticeable results .... HMC being better ... now the Hi-V is just sitting there collecting dust...
point noted..thanks..i only trust my L37C...... :bsmilie:

dEthANGeL said:
collect dust then sell away or give away lo...