Sentosa Thread II

furball said:
Can I join in also ... Kee Kee ...
They sell what filters ah ???
If got good and cheap filters u think can get let me know. :bsmilie:

Dont want lousy filters hor. Piangs, I finally found out the cause of my underexposed pictures.

what filter r u using... my friend juz got his D70 also got all his shots under...especially when using with his SB600 :think: :think:

alechim said:
jus too bad this lens not in the shop list hahah

Haha.. getting the holy trinity ah?? Anyway, jus a personal reccomendation.. this is a underrated lens.. cheap and good :)

well.. heard u are looking out for a 70/80-200??

nikonsiao said:
good morning all..... :bsmilie:

good morning...

Are you joining this "siao" thread. ;p ;p

tan131 said:
Haha.. getting the holy trinity ah?? Anyway, jus a personal reccomendation.. this is a underrated lens.. cheap and good :)

well.. heard u are looking out for a 70/80-200??

trinity lens got "holy" meh... :think: :think: Hahahaha...

Actually why not got for the new Sigma 18-200... all-in-one lens?

CYRN said:
school until soo late meh... are you shooting XMM at school :bigeyes: :bigeyes: :bsmilie: :devil:

:bsmilie: nah .. really got school ... school till 10pm from 7 .... no choice.

CYRN said:
what filter r u using... my friend juz got his D70 also got all his shots under...especially when using with his SB600 :think: :think:

Was using raydon (dunno how to spell) filter. free one mah. didnt think much of it. After discarding it, no problems so far.

CYRN said:
good morning...

Are you joining this "siao" thread. ;p ;p
i siao already...can this thread cure my illness???

dEthANGeL said:
:bsmilie: nah .. really got school ... school till 10pm from 7 .... no choice.

Hahaha... school till soo late :sweat: :sweat: Zzzzzz

CYRN said:

D70 have to +0.3 to +0.7 on exposure.... :bsmilie:

nikonsiao said:
i siao already...can this thread cure my illness???

Fight poison with poison mah :think: :think: :bsmilie:

furball said:
Was using raydon (dunno how to spell) filter. free one mah. didnt think much of it. After discarding it, no problems so far.

so u got rid of it? thot u were still using it at the studio the other day?

nikonsiao said:
D70 have to +0.3 to +0.7 on exposure.... :bsmilie:

Is that a norm? I no Nikon user... how to compansate for the SB600?

CYRN said:
Fight poison with poison mah :think: :think: :bsmilie:

hehe..i think i had spent enough on equipment already...this year resolution is not to buy anymore....except 12-24...... :bsmilie:

CYRN said:
Is that a norm? I no Nikon user... how to compansate for the SB600?
i guess its normal, have to compansate on the body.... flash also can. i normal do a +0.3 on my D70...

nightwolf75 said:
so u got rid of it? thot u were still using it at the studio the other day?

after that not long after got a replacement for it.
It is now sitting happily in my dry box.

furball said:

is that UV filter? Was it very badly under?

CRYN, is ur friend using AP/SP when using flash?? tyr to use manual and look at the gauge below.. tentatively.. dial +0.3-+0.7(depending on situation)... ;)

nikonsiao said:
hehe..i think i had spent enough on equipment already...this year resolution is not to buy anymore....except 12-24...... :bsmilie:

wah 12-24... droolzz...

Buying after collecting CNY ang bao issit :devil: :sweatsm:

furball said:
yeah UV filter ... Very badly under.
you shoot people mostly right? get the skylight, same function as UV also but looks damn nice on people. :)