Sentosa Thread II

alechim said:
i need to do more test....seems like the DOF problem also...
think also my problem of positioning the focus pt

very chim like u..do more testing loh...
:dunno: :dunno:

GENO said:
very chim like u..do more testing loh...
:dunno: :dunno:
a profound guy needs a profound cam and lens hahaha ;)

i also notice that if the object or part of the object im focusing on usually turn to be out of focus..

alechim said:
i also notice that if the object or part of the object im focusing on usually turn to be out of focus..

????
:nono: :nono: :nono:

u did not lock on correctly lah... :sticktong

edwinywh said:
Yup yup!! I wanna service mine also. but i need to get it back asap...dun know how long they take to service leh...

In case you all miss it, they'r closed on Wkends...
They typically take about 3 wks to service.. may drag longer.. I doubt if they can finish it earlier.. haha ;p

Ashleyy said:
In case you all miss it, they'r closed on Wkends...
They typically take about 3 wks to service.. may drag longer.. I doubt if they can finish it earlier.. haha ;p
then got to take off or leave to get it service already

alechim said:
then got to take off or leave to get it service already

The queue usually not long, just take half day to send in loh.. ;p

Ashleyy said:
The queue usually not long, just take half day to send in loh.. ;p
i rather take whole day...can rest what haha..
beside its just a stone throw away from my house

macfreak said:
yup, this is the list i asked from the owner. they are closing the business, last day's this saturday and they are getting rid of the stocks at rock bottom price. Got a few stuff, old stuff, but it works good. maybe will go back to get some more filters they have the entire colkin with changer? (not sure if i got it right) for S$150 or less, each filter is $10.
wah, got pentax mount cheap cheap, maybe go down there see see

alechim said:
haha i expect that to come...anyway i can endure, just that now i might need to get another walk about lens already...think my 28-70 got prob....
alex got nikkor 28-70/2.8?

morning chaps!!!!

nope im using the tokina 28-70

good morning all.... a bz day for me in office...sianzzzzz
alex, any front/backfocus on 28-70?

alechim said:
morning chaps!!!!

nope im using the tokina 28-70

scud said:
good morning all.... a bz day for me in office...sianzzzzz
alex, any front/backfocus on 28-70?
hmmm...very hard to notice any.....
think this front and back focus sometimes dont happen also

Morning all ... back in office... :what:

More work to clear after 1 days absence... :what:

Morning guys ... Seeding tonight again ? ;)
Think have to get a day sneak out of school to go get CCD clean.
Anyone want to go together ?

alechim said:
hmmm...very hard to notice any.....
think this front and back focus sometimes dont happen also
front/backfocus does happen, just how severe it is.
try shooting at big aperture to check.

scud said:
front/backfocus does happen, just how severe it is.
try shooting at big aperture to check.
and shoot at the minimum distance.