Sentosa Thread II

edwin has the same lens as u right ? working fine ?
What were u focusing on ??? Hee Hee ...

Bringing in for servicing ?

Anyway, anyone wants to go nikon center ah? I want to bring my cam in for CCD cleaning. Damn dirty.

Drudkh said:
try the lens on edwin's body, see how.
Don, this dont sound right ... haa haa ... :bsmilie:

alechim said:
dont know if its me or the lens or the cam....many times it gives out of focus images, even i focus probably....then last sun, my lens motor went hay hunting for a very long time while i was focusing on something...
Then....follow me. Get Tamron 28-75 :bsmilie:
Isit u never haf press properly then shift for composition.
Clean yr contacts wif an eraser & do the front/back focusing test Focus test

furball said:

Anyway, anyone wants to go nikon center ah? I want to bring my cam in for CCD cleaning. Damn dirty.

If you dont mind you can pass it to me...my house just behind the nikon centre

gryphon said:
Then....follow me. Get Tamron 28-75 :bsmilie:
Isit u never haf press properly then shift for composition.
Clean yr contacts wif an eraser & do the front/back focusing test Focus test
thats why i was wondering if it was me who cause the problems also...
i did half press and compose loh

furball said:

so fast dirty liao? :bigeyes:

alechim said:
If you dont mind you can pass it to me...my house just behind the nikon centre

when u free to go there ? open only during office hours right ?
find the specks of dirt on my pics very irritating

furball said:
got try use blower to blow it off?

Drudkh said:
got try use blower to blow it off?

Got, but it is still there ... irritating ...
If only i can dismantle it myself. I clean in my lab ... haa haa ... :bsmilie:

furball said:
Got, but it is still there ... irritating ...
If only i can dismantle it myself. I clean in my lab ... haa haa ... :bsmilie:
you can, just a matter of "dare".

furball said:
why dont you use bulb mode and squeeze your blower at it????
i did it once to remove an elephant hehe

furball said:
i dont know what time does it poen until loh....
by the time i get home its already 6+...

alechim said:
i dont know what time does it poen until loh....
by the time i get home its already 6+...

NIKON SINGAPORE PTE LTD
11 Chang Charn Road,
Shriro House. #02-01/02
Singapore 159640

Operating Hours:
9am - 5.00 pm Eastern Standard Time, Mon-Fri
(Closed on Public Holidays)

eawtan said:
NIKON SINGAPORE PTE LTD
11 Chang Charn Road,
Shriro House. #02-01/02
Singapore 159640

Operating Hours:
9am - 5.00 pm Eastern Standard Time, Mon-Fri
(Closed on Public Holidays)
then i send in for you during the weekends loh..otherwise you can make your trip also..ediwin wants to service his d100 also

alechim said:
why dont you use bulb mode and squeeze your blower at it????
i did it once to remove an elephant hehe
OMG...elephant in CCD :bsmilie:

gryphon said:
yeah an elephant!..lucky edwin spotted it for me and lucky enough that it can be blown away by my blower... :sweat:

gryphon said:
like that i must be careful liao... dunno when will there be stampede coming out of my CCD! :bigeyes: :bsmilie:

alechim said:
then i send in for you during the weekends loh..otherwise you can make your trip also..ediwin wants to service his d100 also

Yup yup!! I wanna service mine also. but i need to get it back asap...dun know how long they take to service leh...

Drudkh said:
like that i must be careful liao... dunno when will there be stampede coming out of my CCD! :bigeyes: :bsmilie:
better...else very terok if you shoot something of constant colour..definitely will see that dust!

edwinywh said:
Yup yup!! I wanna service mine also. but i need to get it back asap...dun know how long they take to service leh...
I thinking of after CNY then send in leh...else who knows if they drag until CNY how? hahah