edwinywh said:Yup yup!! I wanna service mine also. but i need to get it back asap...dun know how long they take to service leh...
haha...mine too! very dusty! Plan to send it in during my 1 week CNY off
CCD cleaning is 1 day for Canon.
edwinywh said:Yup yup!! I wanna service mine also. but i need to get it back asap...dun know how long they take to service leh...
alechim said:yeah an elephant!..lucky edwin spotted it for me and lucky enough that it can be blown away by my blower... :sweat:
rainman said:haha...mine too! very dusty! Plan to send it in during my 1 week CNY off
CCD cleaning is 1 day for Canon.
acidbyte said:Looks like we have to declare a CCD Cleaning Day for all of us. :think:
check the previous pageacidbyte said:What are their operating hours?
macfreak said:Hey Guys...
One mistake.. all lens are $50 - $150 except this one..
Tokina AF 80-200mm ATX f2.8 for minolta S$950.
alechim said:haha i expect that to come...anyway i can endure, just that now i might need to get another walk about lens already...think my 28-70 got prob....
you sending in for servicing leh..not just cleaning the CCDedwinywh said:Wah,Canon does it so fast one ah???Hope Nikon one day will do also.![]()
go there look look see see no harm mah...maybe can get some filters alsoGENO said:haha i was there till i found out the price! better get a sigma lens than tis...
:sticktong :sticktong
okie..so you are saying its always better to buy new lens and always bug the people who service my lens loh? hahahahahhaGENO said:yr lens got no problem...its becourse yr lens did send for cleaning once right?
the person that did the cleaning was not pro enough to put back everything..
:cry: :cry:
mostly its the minimun or maximum zoom that is affected ..not sharp right? :cry:
alechim said:okie..so you are saying its always better to buy new lens and always bug the people who service my lens loh? hahahahahha
well im looking through my munich pictures now..so far so gd man!!! majority are sharp!..i guess its me lah!!!!
alechim said:you sending in for servicing leh..not just cleaning the CCD
cannot...this lens will hunt also...very normal 1...GENO said:yr lens is a good one....
try shooting into the dark...see if it can lock on quickly ley....f2.8 should be quick to lock on....snap then see if the pic is sharp loh...
try at 28mm and yr maximum zoom....see if they are sharp...
:angel:
alechim said:seems like the focus always out...hmmmmwonder why also...
i need to do more test....seems like the DOF problem also...GENO said:80mm? focus out? or 28mm
:think: :think: