Sentosa Thread II

edwinywh said:
Yup yup!! I wanna service mine also. but i need to get it back asap...dun know how long they take to service leh...

haha...mine too! very dusty! Plan to send it in during my 1 week CNY off
CCD cleaning is 1 day for Canon.

alechim said:
yeah an elephant!..lucky edwin spotted it for me and lucky enough that it can be blown away by my blower... :sweat:

Just last sat's shoot,I spotted one huge elephant in my picssss also.In the mid of Iris shoot somemore.Sianz,so now I have to PS away that spot...

That spot quite stubborn one somemore,I clean it twice to no avail ah...sweat man... then I clean the ccd for the third time then it go away. Phew!! :sweat:

rainman said:
haha...mine too! very dusty! Plan to send it in during my 1 week CNY off
CCD cleaning is 1 day for Canon.

Wah,Canon does it so fast one ah???Hope Nikon one day will do also. :D

Looks like we have to declare a CCD Cleaning Day for all of us. :think:

acidbyte said:
Looks like we have to declare a CCD Cleaning Day for all of us. :think:

:bsmilie: gather at one lab,then clean together ah?? :bsmilie:

macfreak said:
Hey Guys...

One mistake.. all lens are $50 - $150 except this one..
Tokina AF 80-200mm ATX f2.8 for minolta S$950.

haha i was there till i found out the price! better get a sigma lens than tis...
:sticktong :sticktong

I did hear that it might be just 20mins if just for CCD on a good day. or just tell them to do a rush job for you pick it up by thursday or friday.

alechim said:
haha i expect that to come...anyway i can endure, just that now i might need to get another walk about lens already...think my 28-70 got prob....

yr lens got no problem...its becourse yr lens did send for cleaning once right?

the person that did the cleaning was not pro enough to put back everything..
:cry: :cry:

mostly its the minimun or maximum zoom that is affected ..not sharp right? :cry:

edwinywh said:
Wah,Canon does it so fast one ah???Hope Nikon one day will do also. :D
you sending in for servicing leh..not just cleaning the CCD

GENO said:
haha i was there till i found out the price! better get a sigma lens than tis...
:sticktong :sticktong
go there look look see see no harm mah...maybe can get some filters also

GENO said:
yr lens got no problem...its becourse yr lens did send for cleaning once right?

the person that did the cleaning was not pro enough to put back everything..
:cry: :cry:

mostly its the minimun or maximum zoom that is affected ..not sharp right? :cry:
okie..so you are saying its always better to buy new lens and always bug the people who service my lens loh? hahahahahha

well im looking through my munich pictures now..so far so gd man!!! majority are sharp!..i guess its me lah!!!!

alechim said:
okie..so you are saying its always better to buy new lens and always bug the people who service my lens loh? hahahahahha

well im looking through my munich pictures now..so far so gd man!!! majority are sharp!..i guess its me lah!!!!

yr lens is a good one....

try shooting into the dark...see if it can lock on quickly ley....f2.8 should be quick to lock on....snap then see if the pic is sharp loh...

try at 28mm and yr maximum zoom....see if they are sharp...
:angel:

alechim said:
you sending in for servicing leh..not just cleaning the CCD

Hmm,hoe it doesn't take long also loh. :D

GENO said:
yr lens is a good one....

try shooting into the dark...see if it can lock on quickly ley....f2.8 should be quick to lock on....snap then see if the pic is sharp loh...

try at 28mm and yr maximum zoom....see if they are sharp...
:angel:
cannot...this lens will hunt also...very normal 1...

seems like the focus always out...hmmmmwonder why also...

alechim said:
seems like the focus always out...hmmmmwonder why also...

80mm? focus out? or 28mm
:think: :think:

GENO said:
80mm? focus out? or 28mm
:think: :think:
i need to do more test....seems like the DOF problem also...
think also my problem of positioning the focus pt

just send the lens and the camera in for servicing. easier.