SEED - October 16th, 2002 - Usual Place

Originally posted by AdamGoi

Well, it's big enough to accomodate a crowd like us. Besides, it has a decent selection of food there although I wish the cleaners are nicer to us...;)

Yeah, the cleaners are pretty grouchy bunch.

i wish i can join.. but got work till 6:30pm

Originally posted by tonski
i wish i can join.. but got work till 6:30pm

Aiya...can still come and join us for the makan cum chat session! ;)

ok ok... ill just catch up with u guys..

Originally posted by grifter
So i guess the price would be $76.50 with the tripod bag i guess.. The price is worth my while in your opinion? Thanks

OK. I've spoken to Chris at Cathay Photo, Peninsula, Studio section. He's giving me S$60 for it. I didn't ask about any bag as I didn't know about any. If you are serious in getting it, please ring me tomorrow at 98385414.
By the way how many SLIK models are there? Did you by chance get a similar price for any particular SLIK model? Hope I checked you the right model.

Originally posted by Kit

Yeah, the cleaners are pretty grouchy bunch.

Looks like they super compensation benefits and lovely bosses. Hee! Hee! :D

awww... yet again.. my timing is so wrong..
Wont get to attend SEED again.. tot could get some bulk rolled films from dagger b4 i go off .. well next time.. enjoy snappy ppl..

for slik u9000, i got $68 from AP, however heard somebody got it at $55, u may want to ask around...

i am going to buy omni-bounce for my flash, thinking to join u all (not confirmed, pai seh see so many expert and somemore, i dunno them!), but... except that guy who else can be identified? i am sure he will be busy all the way right? :D :D

Originally posted by chenwei
for slik u9000, i got $68 from AP, however heard somebody got it at $55, u may want to ask around...

i am going to buy omni-bounce for my flash, thinking to join u all (not confirmed, pai seh see so many expert and somemore, i dunno them!), but... except that guy who else can be identified? i am sure he will be busy all the way right? :D :D

Chenwei, i'll be there too. No worries. Everyone (expert or not) is quite friendly. :) Trust us ;)

I'll be carrying a green Crumpler Weenie. ;)

Originally posted by Wolfgang

Chenwei, i'll be there too. No worries. Everyone (expert or not) is quite friendly. :) Trust us ;)

I'll be carrying a green Crumpler Weenie. ;)
the problem is that... i dun even know how a crumpler weenie looks like... mind to pm me ur photo as well as contact?? :devil: though i roughly know where the food court is but just in case... ;p

PM you my Photo? ;)

LOL... erm.. tell you what, check your PM.. my h/phone no is there. :)

Originally posted by Wolfgang

PM you my Photo? ;)

LOL... erm.. tell you what, check your PM.. my h/phone no is there. :)
LOL... just know that wolf in fact is a crumpler weenie :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

btw, thanks for ur contact, see u guys today!

today??? chenwei, you got your days mixed up issit? today tuesday leh... :D

anyway, just look for a whole buncha noisy people waving their cameras about. there's also usually a tripod or 2 around...

Originally posted by Larry
today??? chenwei, you got your days mixed up issit? today tuesday leh... :D

anyway, just look for a whole buncha noisy people waving their cameras about. there's also usually a tripod or 2 around...
hahaaa.... think i am bit blur liao... :embrass: should be tomolo... sigh, think of today need to go work early, sianz.... :cry:

Originally posted by tonski
ok ok... ill just catch up with u guys..

They are a nice bunch of people. Planning to be there as well and this is my second time attending SEED ;)

Rgds,
Jeffery

Originally posted by Dagger

OK. I've spoken to Chris at Cathay Photo, Peninsula, Studio section. He's giving me S$60 for it. I didn't ask about any bag as I didn't know about any. If you are serious in getting it, please ring me tomorrow at 98385414.

<cut>

So, have you thought about letting go one of your F100? ;)

Rgds,
Jeffery

Originally posted by Dagger

By the way how many SLIK models are there? Did you by chance get a similar price for any particular SLIK model? Hope I checked you the right model.

Thanks for your help! From calculation without the bag it woulda cost be $66.50. I did not check up on prices for other models as i waited for the equote but i believe the U8000 would cost around the same as your 60 dollars if not perhaps 55 i guess.... Will give ya a ring cos now also undecided since i am using an Olympus C2040Z. Don't know wehther is the tripod too oversized or in plain singlish "too power for my camera".. :)

Any input?

Originally posted by grifter

Thanks for your help! From calculation without the bag it woulda cost be $66.50. I did not check up on prices for other models as i waited for the equote but i believe the U8000 would cost around the same as your 60 dollars if not perhaps 55 i guess.... Will give ya a ring cos now also undecided since i am using an Olympus C2040Z. Don't know wehther is the tripod too oversized or in plain singlish "too power for my camera".. :)

Any input?

Err..... not much. Not very well versed with SLIK.

Hi all.

Will be there colecting my slides. So how do i identify all of you?

Is the time 6:30pm at the food court under CP? Will try to go if i can. :)

Originally posted by serendipity
Hi all.

Will be there colecting my slides. So how do i identify all of you?

Is the time 6:30pm at the food court under CP? Will try to go if i can. :)

Refer to my earlier post; you can find Bluestrike's pic! ;)