Kit
Originally posted by AdamGoi
Well, it's big enough to accomodate a crowd like us. Besides, it has a decent selection of food there although I wish the cleaners are nicer to us...![]()
Yeah, the cleaners are pretty grouchy bunch.
Originally posted by AdamGoi
Well, it's big enough to accomodate a crowd like us. Besides, it has a decent selection of food there although I wish the cleaners are nicer to us...![]()
Originally posted by tonski
i wish i can join.. but got work till 6:30pm
Originally posted by grifter
So i guess the price would be $76.50 with the tripod bag i guess.. The price is worth my while in your opinion? Thanks
Originally posted by Kit
Yeah, the cleaners are pretty grouchy bunch.
Originally posted by chenwei
for slik u9000, i got $68 from AP, however heard somebody got it at $55, u may want to ask around...
i am going to buy omni-bounce for my flash, thinking to join u all (not confirmed, pai seh see so many expert and somemore, i dunno them!), but... except that guy who else can be identified? i am sure he will be busy all the way right?![]()
![]()
the problem is that... i dun even know how a crumpler weenie looks like... mind to pm me ur photo as well as contact?? :devil: though i roughly know where the food court is but just in case... ;pOriginally posted by Wolfgang
Chenwei, i'll be there too. No worries. Everyone (expert or not) is quite friendly.Trust us
I'll be carrying a green Crumpler Weenie.![]()
Originally posted by chenwei
the problem is that... i dun even know how a crumpler weenie looks like... mind to pm me ur photo as well as contact?? :devil: though i roughly know where the food court is but just in case... ;p
LOL... just know that wolf in fact is a crumpler weenie :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:Originally posted by Wolfgang
PM you my Photo?
LOL... erm.. tell you what, check your PM.. my h/phone no is there.![]()
today??? chenwei, you got your days mixed up issit? today tuesday leh...Originally posted by chenwei
btw, thanks for ur contact, see u guys today!
hahaaa.... think i am bit blur liao... :embrass: should be tomolo... sigh, think of today need to go work early, sianz.... :cry:Originally posted by Larry
today??? chenwei, you got your days mixed up issit? today tuesday leh...
anyway, just look for a whole buncha noisy people waving their cameras about. there's also usually a tripod or 2 around...
Originally posted by tonski
ok ok... ill just catch up with u guys..
Originally posted by Dagger
OK. I've spoken to Chris at Cathay Photo, Peninsula, Studio section. He's giving me S$60 for it. I didn't ask about any bag as I didn't know about any. If you are serious in getting it, please ring me tomorrow at 98385414.
<cut>
Originally posted by Dagger
OK. I've spoken to Chris at Cathay Photo, Peninsula, Studio section. He's giving me S$60 for it. I didn't ask about any bag as I didn't know about any. If you are serious in getting it, please ring me tomorrow at 98385414.
By the way how many SLIK models are there? Did you by chance get a similar price for any particular SLIK model? Hope I checked you the right model.
Originally posted by grifter
Thanks for your help! From calculation without the bag it woulda cost be $66.50. I did not check up on prices for other models as i waited for the equote but i believe the U8000 would cost around the same as your 60 dollars if not perhaps 55 i guess.... Will give ya a ring cos now also undecided since i am using an Olympus C2040Z. Don't know wehther is the tripod too oversized or in plain singlish "too power for my camera"..
Any input?
Originally posted by serendipity
Hi all.
Will be there colecting my slides. So how do i identify all of you?
Is the time 6:30pm at the food court under CP? Will try to go if i can.![]()